Accountancy Forum

Full Version: salam
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a student n given my intermediate examinations and waiting for my results.well i have planned to do my B.Com and after that i wanna do ACMA from ICMAP.so i wannna ask that is there a job opportunity for ACMA's in banks?because i have to go for a long job to support my parents.so am i going for right path or i have to opt for some other field?
I decided to do ACMA because there is a good scope of ACMA in pakistan.so am i rite?plz give me advice whether i'm right or not?
bye
salaam

san
Although its a bit difficult for ACMAs to enter the financial sector as compared to CAs or MBAs, but there are several examples of ACMAs doing very well and reaching the upper echelons of of banks, especially the nationalised ones.

So i would advise you to work hard and not think too much about the distant future. This hard work you do now will eventually pay off when you hit the job market.

MBA(finance), DAIBP (diploma from bankers assoc. of pakistan), and if ur interest is in investment management n corporate banking, then CFA.
my personal opinion abt CFA is tht it has an edge over all other banking-related qualifications internationally.

FARHAN
Hi Mr. San,,, well if u wanna get job in bank,,, that will be a little bit difficult to beat MBAs or CAs being an ACMA,,, u better do MBA (Finance) to do so,,, as farhan said,,, ofcourse there are good opportunities for ACMAs here in Pakistan n in MiddleEast also,,, if u don't insist bank then I think u r goin on rite path,,, Best of Luck,,

Never look back If you wanna do something,,, but sometimes do it for ur heart,,,
Salam,