Accountancy Forum

Full Version: I need Career Guidance...Plz Reply..
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,
I need help deciding my subjects and my university as well. Let me start by telling that I have been a student of Commerce. I completed my B.Com recently, but I always had something for computers. So, I was confused deciding that should I go for MBA or for MCS? I finally figured out that Computer is something that I love and I think that’s what I belong to. It is something that I love being with (Not talking about social networking or gaming only, but trouble shooting, etc).
So, the thing is that I have only limited options. Only few universities are offering MCS degree for people having a 2 year non-relevant degree, PAF- KIET and SZABIST. I couldn’t find much information about the eligibility criteria for SZABIST, but I believe its 60% and I do not have that much of percentage#61516;. So, can you tell me if PAF-KIET is a good university for MCS? I mean, of course my passion is computer, but I want to earn some money as well. That’s why I wanted to ask that doing MCS would be worth doing from PAF-KIET or not? How’s the institute? Is the faculty good?
My second concern is the subjects that I would choose in my degree. I have studied a little about networking and it did not really grab my interest. I am more of a person who likes to understand software and troubleshoot the problems that it may give. I am good at thinking out of the box when I have to find a solution and eventually get success in fixing them. I haven’t done anything major yet, but I am telling all this just to give an idea so that a professional may analyze my potential and suggest me a better subject.
Many people suggested me software engineering or development as well. I don’t know though that what it is all about. I have never studied coding or anything.