Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Value of ICMA
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hi,
so many times here i read tht ICMA has no value in pakistan
can any 1 of u proves it ..???
regards

Never seek advice from a Chartered Accountant. They are trained to find problems not solutions.
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by ali4u3</i>
<br />hi,
so many times here i read tht ICMA has no value in pakistan
can any 1 of u proves it ..???
regards

Never seek advice from a Chartered Accountant. They are trained to find problems not solutions.

<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">
Their pay package is self explanatory.

ok tell me wht is the amount they acually drwan as salaray ???
regards

I'm a newbie in this field and I really respect all the brothers and sisters who have more experiance. But relevant to this subject I know two ICMAs who have just cleared thier part one of ICMA and they have been hired at 35K. I really do not know about thier background neither do I know about the experiance etc. But i guess that is quite a reasonable pay package keeping in mind you are hired in a firm which offers a lot of learning opportunities.
Mr.Desert ****

Very Sorry to read ur opinion .

First get the proper report then comment .

How much your salary is pls tell us ?

Please try to clear the papers of ICMA and then comment .

Addi.
lordoftheping,

exactly right buddy,
people should not overlook the contribution that ICMAians r making towards the economy of this country as well as in other foreign lands.
every professional degree has it's own value no matter where u are as long as u have the brains to use it in the field rather than bragging about it on forums.
meet any qualified ACMA and than talk about their level.