Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Information required from CA professionals
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
As salam u alaikum wa rehmatullahi wa barakatuhu,

I am a student of HSC(2nd year), I wanted to know what a person has to do after 2nd year to become a CA, and I also wanted to know that what a CA does , i mean to say that what a CA has to do. PLEASE answer in detail.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
well if u secure more than 60% marks u directly get admission in any RAET ( colleges for CA ) if below u will have to pass an entry test called Pre-Profeciency test (PPT). CA majorly provide services as are qouted below
1) Audit
2) Tax services
3) Management consultancy
4) Accounting Services
5) Assurance engagements etc

Ibri

I am a student of Adamjee Govt.Science college in Karachi and I am expecting a percentage of atleast more than 83% INSHALLAH(please every one who visit this post say Amen and pray for me).

Now can you please tell me in a little bit more detail what a CA has to do because i dont understand what Audit or Assurance engagements etc are , so please if you dont mind explain it in detail.
I will request other members to please help you in this regard as my exams are very close. it will take long to answer these questions. Sorry I hope u dont mind. you may visit ICAP Chartered Accountants avenue Clifton Karachi or call at 111-000-422 to ICAP they will provide u every detail.

Ibri
hi
i am not any profesional and i am also new to this profession but first i want to say about the addmissin test well if you want in TSA or alhamd you have to give the test Secondly you can visit ICAP or you can visit ICAP website www.icap.org.pk other thing you can ask from any rate collage and you nothing to do for the add you just have to pass the test for above mentioned RAET and if you want without add test go to SBS or CAMS which are second best hope you got the answer to your question