Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Questions regading CAT, ACCA and PIPFA
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Assalam-o-Aliqum!

I am new in accountancy because i study computer science in Fsc and i have no idea about accountancy degrees. I spend my 6 months to know about CA,CAT,ACCA,PIPFA,CPA,CFA.
I know alot about CA of icap.
But in the remaining i am getting confused.

!--------------CAT---------------!
When i visit any accountancy college web site i found there that if some body done CAT then he can transfer to ACCA professional scheme.Does it means that only acadmic qualified student of CAT who does not have any Practical experience transfer to professional scheme or acadmic+practical qualified students are transfer to ACCA professional scheme.

!--------------ACCA---------------!
When i visit this website a lot of student say that CA and ACCA are same but when i visit any Chartered accountancy web site they require 3-5 years articleship or training experience.But i dont know the practice time of ACCA.

!--------------PIPFA---------------!
What is this ?
Does it help a ca student/qualified?
what is its advantages?
Is there any exemption for PIPFA qualified in CA of ICAP.

!------------CFA and CPA-----------!
[?]

Dont mind my this type of question .
Please help me seniors.
Regards
choclatey
CAT-
practical experience is not required to transfer to ACCA. On completion of 9 papers , a student will receive exemptions from first 3 papers of ACCA only.

ACCA practical experience -
http//www.accaglobal.com/join/acca/experience

Dear choclatey !
You forgot to get information regarding Institute of Cost & Management Accountants (ICMAP). Try to get some information regarding this institute, for a bright future in Management Accountancy.

Regards,
Hello!
Thanks for the information Rabia.

Danish,
If you have any info about ICMAP.
But i want to know about the PIPFA that what is PIPFA.