Accountancy Forum

Full Version: career guidance
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Salam ,

M.rehan here

quick question ladies and gents ,

i am a matriculation student 24 years of age , yes 24 , opting for acca and different courses eventually , i wanted to know if i finish my intermediate in commerce icom from private secondary board with a decent score approx 55 to 65% will this be enough for me to enter cat for acca, eligibilty criteria ?

talking about long term goals lets say if i want to finish my studies here and go abroad the most suitable course is acca as heard do articleship or intern from a firm with a side cima or cfa course and go abroad for job , so all this could take 8 or 9 years , so naturally i would be around 32 to 33 years till then , would my age factor come into question or would be a drawback when applying for a job ?
You are even eligible now for ACCA. Yes, there is one "Mature Age" route, which allows candidates to join ACCA qualification if they are above 21.

log on to http//www.accaglobal.com/join/acca/entry and search for Admission eligibility criteria's.

I dont think CIMA and CFA are easy enough that you can take it as a side course along with ACCA [D]

Regards.
holy shiz didnt knew the "MSER" existed thanks for pointing that out which solves half of my problem but , have no clue about accounting how should one start if he goes through Mature route , how would one cover basic ground for accounting if he doesnt know a to z of it , need further info on that or one should directly start with CAT .

secondly if one goes through this route will it affect my portfolio with no intermediate education or is it a okay to GO , will all depend on percentage marks , first attempts , communication , work skills , presentation and much more ?

I dont think CIMA and CFA are easy enough that you can take it as a side course along with ACCA