Accountancy Forum
Examinee's Comments. - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Examinee's Comments. (/showthread.php?tid=3002)

Examinee's Comments. - Business_Maker - 03-09-2006

Hi I am a student of CA and have given Mod.-A papers(spring'06). And i have seen every one is interested in Examiners's comments on the papers but here im inviting examinee's comments on the papers from all of u.
Thanx!

The Game Can Never End Until And Unless I Win It~Genitcaly Genius

- Business_Maker - 03-10-2006

Not interested, any one??

- Business_Maker - 03-10-2006

My Comments on papers of Module-A
1-Intro. to eco. and finance the paper was very lenghthy micro part was not that tough.macro part was ignored.finance part was given unexpected weightage altough it was not that difficult except last question(instruments of capital markets) was out of study text.

2-Functional EnglishPaper was easy. vocab part was not tough at all.similarly grammar portion was not difficult also.essays and passage was interesting.

3-Quantative MethodsPaper was very easy and question were very interesting especialy Q.1-Q.4.

Waiting for other replies.

- noman - 03-11-2006

mod c here...

1.accounting..

the paper could be best described by word "weird"...it was lengthy and the theory questions were not topic specific....kind of difficult...most of ppl i met said that it was very very difficult.

2.tax

somewhat balanced paper...most of the questions were dug up from details within chapters...not many main topics were asked...but it was manageable..

3. BCBS

ppl thought it was difficult...but not too difficult for me..bcoz i had studied PBP...no question was out of PBP..but some weird questions were there...

i hope other ppl also respond

- brohijalal - 03-11-2006