Articleship from A. F. Ferguson & Co. - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Articleship from A. F. Ferguson & Co. (/showthread.php?tid=3876)

Articleship from A. F. Ferguson & Co. - Arsalan Afridi - 10-05-2006

i will be clearing my CAT Papers INSHALLAH in December. I want to do internship at A. F. Ferguson & Co. Chartered Accountants please tell procedure, availability, etc Thanks

- capricorn_me - 10-09-2006

he he he....

dear u want a strong ref. nothing else.
and if u go there without this , u may feel insult yourself

- Sarfaraz - 11-06-2006

Bhai agar without reference Big 4 main se kahin bhi gaye to baray ba izzat tareeqay se be izzar kar k bhaga diya jata hai Wink

- EnslavedSpirit - 11-08-2006

Why making fun guyzz?
just be straight with the topic being discussed!
answer could have been as simple as follows

" it's not possible without "reference".

==================================================
I don't know about the Big4 firms, BUT if one is to undergo with humiliating behavior in case of having no reference, "They are not professionals at all" , must learn ethics!

-EnslavedSpirit-

- abbasifaizan - 12-07-2006

I m audit assistant at AFF & co. c there is no such thing that if u go without reference then u wont b entertained. whethet we will induct u or not totally depends on "U". if u r nuts then even if a partner is ur uncle, u wont b allowed 2 join this firm. what we look 4 in u is confidence and excellent academics,got it? big 4 firms are
1 A F Ferguson
2 KPMG TASeer
3 Ford Rhodes Sidat
4 Yousuf Adil

- Kashif87 - 12-10-2006

Ye hui na baat...Reference Reference karne wale wo log hain jin ko Big 4 mein job nahin milti..dukhi aatmaon ka kya kiya ja sakta hai??

- EnslavedSpirit - 02-21-2007

Good to read a response from the insider.
Dear Abbasi, thanks for your response, i think it's an eye opening remark.

Thanking you...

- hv55ain - 03-01-2007

well actually he's ryt...one of ma cozon is also there and according to him they are very strict about the qualitfications and other stuff..

------------------------------------------------------------------
[url][/url]www.CPADaily.com - Your one stop for all CPA related news and information.

- Abdur.Rehman - 03-08-2007

Im at KPMG, and there is no reference game here either...
But i think ur education is quite low, as we only take ACCA qualified or people with only core papers remaining.

- unseendemon - 03-09-2007

well , i`ve completed modules a to c and taking my d exams in this attempt (actually having the auditing paper tommorow P )

i dont have any reference or whatever , i applied and they have called me for an interview , lets see how it goes.

- mmudassir - 04-02-2007

DEAR FRIEND I , MUDASSIR I M AUDITOR
FRIEND AS U ASKED TO US ABT TO GET TRAINING IN A.F FURGUSON.SO THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE WD OUT ANY POWERFUL REFERENCE.
OK
TAKECARE
KEEP REMEMBER ME IN PRAYS<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Arsalan Afridi</i>
<br />i will be clearing my CAT Papers INSHALLAH in December. I want to do internship at A. F. Ferguson & Co. Chartered Accountants please tell procedure, availability, etc Thanks

- unseendemon - 04-03-2007

can you explain how i got in without a reference then ? D

- ACCAite - 04-06-2007

HEllo Everyone!

how would you all explain this ?

A closed RELATIVE of mine joined ferguons after completion of ACCA part 1.

He also passed module A and B of C.A.

he doesnt fill in the REQUIREMENTS stated by the firm? Whats all this ABOUT ?

- unseendemon - 04-07-2007

He hasnt studies Tax (mod c) and Company Law (mod d) , AFF doesnt take many ACCA students.

- Muhammad Adnan Arshad - 04-14-2007

build your confidence to come into AFF...........!!!!!!!!