Accountancy Forum
Please help me! - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Please help me! (/showthread.php?tid=6859)

Please help me! - hammadtalaat - 11-14-2009

Salams guys,

I am a business administration student and got an assignment about government's right to tax. The assignment says that IPSASB is considering a conceptual framwork for financial reporting by government and one the issues that it is considering is

<i></i>"Is the 'right to tax' entities an asset that should be recorded in the financial statements of governments?"[/i]

It requires an analysis in an essay including consideration of the following

-The application of definition and recognition criteria of the framework to this question
-Measurement issues
-If an asset were to be recognized, what should the corresponding 'credit' be?
-What should be the appropriate accounting treatment of this item if you believe that recording an asset is inappropriate?

So, I was wondering if I could get help of some professional accountants in this regard, though I've done some work myself, but dont feel satisfied.

So, i'd be looking forward for your replies [D]

- hammadtalaat - 11-17-2009

isn't there anyone to help me?
i am really running out of time.

- kamranACA - 11-17-2009

Dear

May I be a dumb to some extent but really I could not understand what the question actually is?

You wrote

"Is the 'right to tax' entities an asset that should be recorded in the financial statements of governments?"

I mean I could not even appropriately transalte it into a meaningful understandable query.

If you can post it once again using some details and exact/complete words of the assignment, may I be of some help to you.

You further wrote