Accountancy Forum
Toronto boy - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Toronto boy (/showthread.php?tid=7515)

Toronto boy - bilaaaal - 03-02-2010

TORONTO BOY I give all my decision in your hand. plz answer
Assalam O Alaikom, particularly Torontoboy and rest of visitors
Sir, I am a student of CAT from Pakistan. I am going with an average of 93% in CAT. Now I have passed 5 papers in CAT. I am looking forward to go UK or CANADA for my remaining papers. My first question whether I should go UK or Canada? 2nd is whether there are any opportunities for ACCA affiliates in Canada? Getting canadian student visa is also too much hard.

- Dard - 03-02-2010

You will get the same CAT certificate even if you study in Pakistan. Studying here alot cheaper and relaxing than foreign. I would recommend you complete your CAT here

- Toronto_Boy - 03-03-2010

Dear Bilaal

Its very good to know that you study hard to get good marks. Please see my complete reply at following thread.Posted - Feb 12 2010 100430 PM
http//www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=6286&whichpage=5

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Toronto_Boy</i>
<br />Dear shafqat_farooq and other students

In essence, I would not suggest you (or to any other student of ACCA) to go to any other country just to complete ACCA education. Job experience and citizenship are other things, which would be comparatively more difficult to get due to change required in visa status from “student” to “work”. What is the benefit of passing same exams from any other country which are already available in Pakistan?.....

<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">