Accountancy Forum
Overseas option for module C student - Please help - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Overseas option for module C student - Please help (/showthread.php?tid=9173)

Overseas option for module C student - Please help - cowsgonemadd - 11-22-2010

hey guys

I just passed FOUNDATION examinations a week back (ALHAMDOLILLAH) but for obvious reasons I have grown sick of this country and wish to migrate and continue with chartered accountancy there.

What are my best options? I am a module C student...

- mudassar2704 - 11-23-2010

After CA foundation you may not have any considerable exemption. However if you are so tired of this country then go to UK and do ACCA. CA foundation can give you direct entry into ACCA without graduation and 21 years of age.

But brother leaving country is not the solution of problems. Perhapes it's our bad luck that every body thinks to leave the country due to heaps of difficulties here but no body thinks how to remove these difficulties. Go best of luck

- Nauman - 11-23-2010

What has made you sick of this country already? You have not even entered practical life yet and you are making sweeping statements like these.

- cowsgonemadd - 11-24-2010

Don't want to get into a political discussion here but I'll just say this nauman bhai

In this country if you do not have "sources" or can say "tum jaante nahi ho mei koun hounnn" without worrying about what might happen next you're pretty much F*****

back on topic

How do I get on the track to ICAEW?
is it better than ACCA?

- arsenal.gooner - 11-24-2010

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by cowsgonemadd</i>