This is our old Accountancy Forum which is now closed and is only available for reference purposes.
Visit the NEW ACCOUNTANCY FORUM at http://forum.accountancy.com.pk/ which is open for registration and discussions.

Accountancy Forum Forum Links » Home | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 The Profession
 Firms
 Did Yousuf Adil deserve DTT Membership?
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Oct 21 2002 :  07:57:29 AM  Show Profile
Can anybody comment on this situation?

In my humble opinion... they did not!

Imtiaz Iqbal
Unregistered Trainee

2 Posts

Posted - Oct 22 2002 :  04:07:18 AM  Show Profile
Who r u to set the standards. DTTI is not a petite firm. They must have taken all necessary diligence and gathered knowledge to decided to wheather to gave their membership to MYAS.

Bye the way I question your authority to give such an statement (mistakenly written as humbly).

Edited by - imtiaz iqbal on 22 Oct 2002 04:09:21 AM
Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Oct 22 2002 :  5:25:34 PM  Show Profile
I am not setting any standards.... quite the contrary!

what i am saying is that i have come to observe the working style of the MYAS in the past and i found it to be not up to the standard of the big four (5?) firms here in Pakistan. And my opinion (yes... it is still humble! ) is based on those observations.

rover
Unregistered Trainee

2 Posts

Posted - Oct 23 2002 :  11:38:07 AM  Show Profile
If MYAS don't derserve DTT memebership due to poor quality work, which else firm should be their choice for membership.

Go to Top of Page

rover
Unregistered Trainee

2 Posts

Posted - Oct 23 2002 :  11:44:17 AM  Show Profile
If MYAS don't derserve DTT memebership due to poor quality work, which else firm should be their choice for membership.

Go to Top of Page

Sameer
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
21 Posts

Posted - Oct 23 2002 :  3:40:52 PM  Show Profile
I have heard that Seedat Hyder also tried to bid for DTT's membership, but they were cut out of the race by a negative presentation given to the ppl of DTT by a partner of a third firm whose name i wouldnt like to mention here.

hehehe... if they were good enough for Arthur Andersen previously or are now good enough for Ernst and Young.... then maybe they did deserve DTT's membership more than MYAS!

Go to Top of Page

adnan
Unregistered Trainee

4 Posts

Posted - Nov 11 2002 :  8:31:37 PM  Show Profile  Send adnan an ICQ Message  Send adnan a Yahoo! Message
yes they desrve coz DTT is also not much better than them, if some one happened to c their working in other countries of the region

Go to Top of Page

Tough
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - Nov 15 2002 :  8:00:44 PM  Show Profile  Visit Tough's Homepage  Send Tough an ICQ Message
I work for MYAS and know quite a lot about their style of work and since I have completed my training from AFF , I carry some of the expereince gained there to MYAS. I find that I am part of a fast growing firm in the field of audit & business advisory. While we are keeping pace with others in building the necessary knowledge base and expertise required to serve our clients, due to efforts of our partners, remarkable progress in consultancy work has left all other firms behind MYAS.

So all u kids there, its time to study more about a firm that you blindly brag about whether it deserves or does not deserve anything. Do you think you deserve to think like this at this stage of your young careers?

Chow
Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Nov 15 2002 :  11:03:02 PM  Show Profile
I've had experience of working with MYAS during a co-audit (no... i am not going to name the client!!). Although the firms had distributed the balance sheet and p&l heads, but the work of MYAS was so unreliable that we had to perform testing on their heads too.

And the most interesting thing was that in the end, their staff just copied our working paper files to put something in front of their partners.

Talk about being "Shah se barh kar shah ka wafadaar"... u sure are being one.. Toughy!!

And i am a qualified CA... so i think that i AM at a stage where i can form opinions about some good-for-nothing-copy-catting firm!

Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts

Posted - Nov 23 2002 :  01:25:46 AM  Show Profile  Send Pracs an ICQ Message
In reply to Mr. Adnan...

I think I am not very much qualified to "rate" MYA.... and must take for facts what has been put down on this forum.

However, since I am working For a DTT office outside Pakistan , I must day that Mr. Adnan's opinion about the firm is unfounded and untrue. D&T is now rated at no.2 on the BIG 4 scale, just behind PWC. DTT also happens to be the fastest growing Big 4. Apart from this it also happens to be the only Big 4 (including Andersen ofcourse) without scores of financial scams taling their past and present. DTT approach to ABAS and Tax advisory is one of the most professional with strict criterion to client retention. Adding to this we also happen to have the most advanced audit software, which uses enabling software technology that ensures consistent implementation of DTT's audit approach on a worlwide basis. Something ackowledged by the other three Big 4.

Some of our major World wide Clients are Microsoft Corporation, GM Motors, Sun Microsystems, Procter & Gamble, Dow Chemicals, Merill Lynch, Mashreq Bank, Kenwood, Ericsson, Itoshu corporation, Burger King, Sheratorn hotels, Grundfos, etc....

I think since a majority of ex andersen firms went to E&Y in this region, it was only natural for Sidat to merge with FRRM.

Like to hear more on this subject.

Cheerio

Go to Top of Page

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Nov 25 2002 :  9:50:01 PM  Show Profile
dont jump on the opinion unless you ppl have very good understanding of the background of MYAS. I have been there in their consultancy department for almost a year and I have found their working environment so conducive that even i didnt think to switch over to other big five firms. the partners are very supportive and their callibre is very high..thanks to shah sahib he is a born genious i would rather say...he has a command over code of corporate governance and audit and advisory services...i enjoyed there very much working under shah sahib and Mushtaq Hirani...I can say that Yousuf Adil and only Yousuf Adil deserved the membership of DTT..and i would say that everybody has a right to go forward like we ppl do...so did the Yousuf Adil by getting the membership of DTT.. I will congratulate them on their success and clinching it from Sydat and Anjum Asim...we all pray for its continued success and prosperity ...Aaamin...

Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Nov 27 2002 :  10:26:20 PM  Show Profile
quote:
the partners are very supportive and their callibre is very high..thanks to shah sahib he is a born genious i would rather say...he has a command over code of corporate governance and audit and advisory services...i enjoyed there very much working under shah sahib and Mushtaq Hirani...I can say that Yousuf Adil and only Yousuf Adil deserved the membership of DTT..

My dear Ozair

You really must be getting paid quite nicely for this boot-licking attitude of yours... Born Genius... Command over Corporate Governance... my goodness!!!

I dont dispute the right of MYAS of going for DTT membership. But if u can read properly my point here in this topic is whether MYAS deserves DTT membership or not. I just want to talk about their working style over here and all you chamchaas are doing over here is just singing praises for the partners of MYAS like some brainwashed captured spies.

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Dec 01 2002 :  2:21:45 PM  Show Profile
hello Guybrush
it seems that u didnt brush ur teeth[8D, well u may be spreading dirty plagues to this forum..well its better that u should keep urself away with your dirty evil and egocentric presence, other wise the other innocents might come into ur egocentric circle.
you dont know how to talk in a froums and what kind of words to use..your arguments are pathetic and ur accusations are ruthless like your face might be...your comments reflect your internal and paranormal mechanism which others dont have any control...
i have a little advie for you..please keep urself away with this forum and let the gentlemen talk here not the third sex like you..
iam sorry my words will hit you a bit and u might roar alot but this is based on fact and reality...
take care

Go to Top of Page

Admin
Forum Admin

Pakistan
118 Posts

Posted - Dec 01 2002 :  9:20:58 PM  Show Profile  Visit Admin's Homepage
Dear Ozair

Although this is an open forum and we believe in democratic values and also believe that everybody has a right to speak their minds. But we DO NOT and WILL NOT allow profanities being hurled at our members. You yourselves in one sentence describe this forum as a clean place where professionals meet, and then in the next you pass comments which were most drerogatory in nature and were an abuse of member's rights.

In our opinion, the member Guybrush commented lightheartedly on the profesional attitude, and was not meant to attack anyone personally. We request you to take it as a joke and not pass any comments which come under the definition of abuse of member's rights.

Thank you and please continue the discussion

P.S. We are the ones to decide who can post messages here and who cannot. So please refrain from telling anybody whether he qualifies for this forum or not.

Go to Top of Page

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Dec 06 2002 :  11:47:12 AM  Show Profile
Dear Administrator
i dont have any intention to hit anybody and loot at my first comments. it really didnt bother anyone except Mr. Guy Brush who thinks himself very champion of forums but with his response against my comments like "Boot Licking Attitude" and "Chamchas". well you ought to look these comments before getting to me. is this the professional attitude....? and if any one is serious and talking good which he found any one ...is it bad...? is it some thing which should be humiliated in this way....iam sorry but i would say...that he might have some personal disgrace and bad experiences with Yousuf Adil for that he is hitting every one...who go for praising it...and as u accepted that its a professional forum...then we must talk professionally and answer others in the same style in which he is talking....
i feel sorry if my comments hurt anyone but iam a gentleman and i dont hear wrong words ffrom any side.

Best Regards

Go to Top of Page

azher786
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Dec 30 2002 :  4:07:28 PM  Show Profile
I wish all the best to MYA .

Go to Top of Page

KK
Junior

Pakistan
53 Posts

Posted - Jan 29 2003 :  01:48:37 AM  Show Profile  Send KK a Yahoo! Message
Well Mr. Guy Brush !! if MYASCO didn't deserve DTT than which firm does ???? PLeeeeeeeeeeeeeze give ur humble opinion :-)

Go to Top of Page

AB
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
18 Posts

Posted - Feb 10 2003 :  10:51:35 AM  Show Profile
I think thay A.D. & Co, Chartered Accountants should have been selected for the DTT membership
Go to Top of Page

KK
Junior

Pakistan
53 Posts

Posted - Feb 11 2003 :  02:56:53 AM  Show Profile  Send KK a Yahoo! Message
Mr. AB i tink u mean A.D & Co. Chartered Accountants should have selected DTT. for membership ........... Right !! :-)

KK.

Go to Top of Page

AB
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
18 Posts

Posted - Feb 18 2003 :  08:54:56 AM  Show Profile
ofcourse Mr. KK, I believe that its about time that the World know that even Mr. A.D. can give DTT/KPMG/EY and PWC the membership of his exclusive firm and that is his sole discretion.

Go to Top of Page

Cricketer
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
28 Posts

Posted - Feb 21 2003 :  5:05:49 PM  Show Profile
Yousuf Adil had until a few years ago, a dubious reputation of working in the textile industry and making money out of signing clean reports to dirty clients. If they have improved to the extent of getting DTT membership, then i say ... All Power to them and Congratulations!

Go to Top of Page

KK
Junior

Pakistan
53 Posts

Posted - Feb 22 2003 :  02:27:49 AM  Show Profile  Send KK a Yahoo! Message
This approach we accountants need ......be positive :-) well said !

Go to Top of Page

irfanahmedmeer
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
44 Posts

Posted - Mar 17 2003 :  4:05:07 PM  Show Profile
ASA
About this topic I will just like to say may be Yousef Adil's working style or standarad may not meet the standarad of DTT earlier but surely it meets all or most of thier standarads now as DTT has given it membership and surely that firm will be subject to reviews by the DTT in the future. So nobody should be worrying and loosing sleep over DTT's member ship. If they deserve it they will keep it otherwise DTT will look somewhere else whats the big deal

PS: I have nver worked for Yousef Adil in my life i am not favouring or opposing anybody
Go to Top of Page

GhulamQadir
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Mar 27 2003 :  9:47:37 PM  Show Profile
Yes .

It used to work with MYASCO for around 6.5 years and observed rather practise all the working style of the firm and i am of the opinion MYASCO'S working standard is far more better than other firms.

Since i have seen the working style of almost all the big firm due to my attachment with them as a client i can say that MYASCO deserve the DTT membership.

However, it is needless to mentioned here that DTT is a decent firm and it just cann't throw its membership like people are thinking.

Good luck to MYASCO for its future endeavour as DTT member.

gqsk
Go to Top of Page

GhulamQadir
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Mar 27 2003 :  9:47:54 PM  Show Profile
Yes .

It used to work with MYASCO for around 6.5 years and observed rather practise all the working style of the firm and i am of the opinion MYASCO'S working standard is far more better than other firms.

Since i have seen the working style of almost all the big firm due to my attachment with them as a client i can say that MYASCO deserve the DTT membership.

However, it is needless to mentioned here that DTT is a decent firm and it just cann't throw its membership like people are thinking.

Good luck to MYASCO for its future endeavour as DTT member.

gqsk
Go to Top of Page

coool_dude1
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
27 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2003 :  12:34:44 PM  Show Profile
I great new book on IAS is available at Adnan Book Stall, Urdu Bazar, Karachi

IAS 2003 (INTERPRETATION AND APPLICATION OF IAS)

I feel that this should be in the book shelf of every one dealing with IAS, specially the students of Module E in ICAP

Go to Top of Page

Paki
Junior

90 Posts

Posted - May 19 2003 :  8:11:08 PM  Show Profile
Asalam o alaikum
Quite an interesting discussion (guess I'm a little late in here)
Anyways I think MYASco did deserve DTT's membership, that's why they got it, but I also think that the then SHQ deserved it more than MYASco. (probably it can be a good question, why SHQ didnt get it?!!, specially after the news of a negative presentation by a third firm, as somebody remarked in ur discussion)
Strange enough but most of the people who have supported MYASco have had or are working for MYASco,,,, I think the MYASco's partners should focus on building a repo of the firm as well, which I think has been marred by reshuffling and new and new mergers of the constituting parnters.
As for Ozair, I wont say it was 'bootlicking' but it was pretty close to hypocrisy (a more gentle synonym of bootlicking) :) and for 'guybrush' well u better learn to talk :)
some people also question DTT's competence,,,, well that was too much, u cant just have around 10 billion $ in revenue, just for nothing.
but I've also heard of this dirty textile reporting (like I said they need to improve their repo) plus I've HEARD (only heard) that they've got some political background or something???!!!! hmm, I wonder :)

Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Jul 08 2003 :  4:22:41 PM  Show Profile
quote:

Strange enough but most of the people who have supported MYASco have had or are working for MYASco,,,, I think the MYASco's partners should focus on building a repo of the firm as well, which I think has been marred by reshuffling and new and new mergers of the constituting parnters.
As for Ozair, I wont say it was 'bootlicking' but it was pretty close to hypocrisy (a more gentle synonym of bootlicking) :)

Hehehe.... **** didn't you know that MYAS has a brain-washing plant in its basement through which all the new trainees have to pass as part of their initiation into the firm.. hence this bootlicking attitude!

quote:

and but I've also heard of this dirty textile reporting (like I said they need to improve their repo) plus I've HEARD (only heard) that they've got some political background or something???!!!! hmm, I wonder :)

Political background. hmm... a certain Mr. AAS comes to mind. By the way Mr. MYAS himself is one of the biggest powerbroker in ICAP's inner junta. This junta consists of kingmakers who pull strings of all the puppets sitting in ICAP's council.

Alas, this is the sad situation of our country's premiere professional body... but it is all true, isnt it?

geo
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
37 Posts

Posted - Jul 08 2003 :  11:18:35 PM  Show Profile

Well GUY BRUSH I hope the topic you started can be brushed clean at the end.

As far as my opinion is concerned MYAS doesn’t deserve DTT or in other words DTT people can’t be so stupid.

According to the internal information DTT reviewers have advised MYAS to improve themselves. DTT will perform a final review (maybe reviews) afterwards on the basis of which fate of MYAS will be decided. It means that MYAS failed in the first review.

I am in MYAS & I think that MYAS people don’t really have the caliber required to be a member of TOP- 5 or 4. Copying audit programs, procedures and disclosure given by TOP-3 is a normal practice (I have done this practice in MYAS many times and guess who taught me this, no other but my PRINCIPAL). The working style is not good as THK or AFF ( and maybe FRSH to), it really needs a lot of improvement. There is a rumor that it is improving its working style but it will have to change some partners to improve its working style. It might also start importing partners (at this time only has 3 talented partners others are only potatoes) from AFF, THK & FRSH as is doing in case of managers to improve. I don’t know the working style of DTT but I am sure it can’t be as bad as MYAS.

Many offices don’t even have qualified managers, and the real professional managers are from other firms e.g. AFF( why does AFF need these managers? ). I attended in house training sessions and the major players were (other than 2 partners, they might also be old trainees of AFF) from AFF. MYAS conducted an inter office review lately and the reviewer was former trainee of AFF. It seems as MYAS psychologically inferior than AFF (THK & FRSH).

The professionalism of students becomes very clear from the above answers they have provided (at least students shouldn’t be this stupid). DTT is really spoiling the dumb students of the so called (by its employees and students) 4th best firm of our nation.

There are other choices for DTT such as AASR.

My friends please don’t really tell anyone that he is or isn’t able to comment on the topic. It really seems very stupid behavior to tell anybody that he doesn’t have the right to comment.

Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Jul 09 2003 :  1:29:21 PM  Show Profile
Thank you geo

You have just confirmed what i've been saying for a long time on this forum... ie MYAS being copy-cats and their general working style. I never meant to ridicule anybody personally, so nobody should've taken it as a personal offence. But some bootlickers decided to take it up as a personal crusade and were giving a picture totally opposite of what you have just provided and i thank you again for having a conscience and even more so for using it.

Being an insider does give one a unique perspective to the inner workings of an organization. But due to our social ail of brushing under the carpet our faults and shortcomings, we only worsen the situation rather than improve it. In our society, this 'jiyala' and 'shah se barh kar sahah ke wafadaar' attitude has reduced our will for self-improvement to virtually zero.

The most interesting (and the saddest) part of all this is that the day we leave the institution (may it be a firm or a government), the same ppl who were singing praises for it, suddenly start to find faults and problems in the firm/government they were once part of!

I don't have anything against the trainees of this firm... mashallah they are all very talented since they have reached this far. I myself have a number of friends in that firm who i regard as wonderfully talented ppl. But the ways of working which are taught to them by their management is what this topic was all about.

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Jul 09 2003 :  3:01:12 PM  Show Profile
gr8 to see Mr/Mrs Gay Brush here.... well I was thinking that he wont come back after so much insult that made to him in this forum...but any way its his decision to get himself spoiled again, against the continuous pathetic comments made against the Yousuf Adil & Co.
well guyz I would just like to mention that previously MYASCO was associated with HLB which was not on ratings of Big 5 or 6...HLB is just famous for Tax and advisory services across the world....
the continuous expansion of MYASCO demanded the need to get the good affiliation, as they over a period of time acquired lot of good clients including top financial institutions, and as I also mentioned in my previous comments that "every body has a right to go ahead, you cant lock any body in a shell", this is a rule of thumb.
as far as their working papers are concerned, I told you guyz they were affiliated with HLB, so naturally they had to follow their working style...but I never heard any news or info that SECP or ICAP has degraded the rating of MYASCO on the basis of their working style. and even the firm was on Grade A of SBP all the time, ICAP has also categorised this firm rating in the top category all the time..well, what u ppl say about the working of MYASCO now?...would you go to challenge the ICAP, SECP or SBP...? u ppl just can talk lot and whatever come in your mind and whatever rumour u heard about it...but u cant deny the facts and figures....
The loose screws like Mr./Mrs. Gay Brush...dont understand this concept this thing fly across their rubbish heads. they become so blind in the enmity that they forget what they talking about...sorry gay brush but this is fact again....just brush ur head with proper comb and u will find the truth...May Allah guide you to the right direction Aaamin....and I hope that this much sufficient for you rite now...if u dont like ur integrity then comeback again...Iam rite here to see you hunny.... ...last not least interesting to know about the brain washing machine at MYASCO...it looks that u are the gatekeeper of MYASCO that u know every thing about it...by the way how is the condition of washrooms there....?

Go to Top of Page

smraza
Manager

Pakistan
852 Posts

Posted - Jul 09 2003 :  6:08:03 PM  Show Profile
Dear mr. ozair,
dont go too much aggressive about the MYASO, as far the SBP, SECP, and ICAP rating is concerned, u will see too many small firms in these lists which have no standard of working at all, so are u going to compare your firm with all these small firms ?????

S.M.R.
Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Jul 09 2003 :  6:24:42 PM  Show Profile
Dear Ozair

I will not lower myself to your standard by answering in the same tone you have used in your message. But i do have a few questions and comments.

You have just stated that MYAS was affliated with HLB before going for DTT. Does the working style of HLB include copying audit working papers and disclosures from your peer firms?

Why did MYAS have to hire so many supervisors from other (read better) firms? Why didnt it promote supervisors from its own cadres? Was it because of the fact that your own management themsleves realise that they have not prepared an able, competent workforce which could be presented in front of the Gora Sahib (DTT)?

As far as the grading of SBP is concerned, there are quite a few firms (around 10 or more, although i am not sure) which are in the top grade , do you think that all of them deserve DTT membership? I don't think so! And please don't brag about having major banks as your clients. SBP has a policy of appointing one of the top three firms as the major firm in the engagement and a minor firm to go alongwith it. Can you name a bank where MYASCO has audited with a lesser firm? The fact is that MYASCO was always appointed as the "other" firm to go along with one of the top three.

And for ICAP (and ICMAP), we all know that they can't stand up against Mr. MYAS, who is one of the bigger power players in the industry, so even if MYASCO does something dirty, it would be as they say... simply brushed under the carpet.

Dear Ozair, you address me in such a way which touches profanity, but on the other hand you remind me of Allah, Kindly refrain from being so hypocritical. It hurts you and your fellow MYASCO collegues' image.

I have no personal enmity towards MYASCO. I could even care less if they eventually get or don't get DTT's membership. I don't get sleepless nights over their lousy working style either. But i sure as hell know that i wouldnt want to appoint or waste my audit fee on a firm which promotes copying of working papers and disclosures from other firms!

max80
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
9 Posts

Posted - Jul 09 2003 :  9:47:04 PM  Show Profile
Hi the answer of 'DID MYA DESERVE DDT MEMDERSHIP' is simply "NO". Because there is no mutual cordination in the offices of MYA.. as a result every office is doing what they own like the audit files of all offices donot match with eachother.
MYA surely issues clean reports to dirty textile units, I have finalized a few myself. Well it is an assessment that a clean report from MYA to textile mill costs only (at the most 20,000). 20,000 is not above the normal audit fee on accounts, but is a part of it. Then how can one say that MYA deserive DDT mambership.

Actually most of the POTATOES (partners) are intrested in MONEY and TAX. Tax as everyone knows is really a brokers game, so some potatoes are really good in it.

Edited by - max80 on Jul 10 2003 7:37:38 PM
Go to Top of Page

geo
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
37 Posts

Posted - Jul 09 2003 :  11:26:59 PM  Show Profile

Topic is getting better as insiders are getting brave to tell what really going on in MYAS offices.

max80 has really given some good information.

It means the part about clean reports to dirty textile mills were correct.

Go to Top of Page

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Jul 10 2003 :  11:40:13 AM  Show Profile
hello Gay Brush,
good to see ya again, well one thing I make u clear that its you who started hurling profanity and calling names to the Professional people here...In other sense first you degraded and lowered yourself here...and then started complaining the attitude of others....its disgusting.....aint....?it really seems that you dont have respect to the professionals...Mr. Yousuf Adil is quite a renowned and respectable name in the Industry and in the profession...ppl know him and respect him...and I can tell you that in the form the Yousuf Adil is presently now, is just because of his dire and firm efforts...but the low mind ppl like u who doesnt have any recoginition in this world...who just go to critisize and critisize anyone whom he be jealous, dont wanna see any ones progress and prosperity....You have challenged the autonomy of ICAP...this is most disgusting....If you are brave enough tell me your name and your profile....I assure you that your membership is gonna be definitely suspended after your pathetic comments against the Institute...do you have such bravery to comeout from your skin....? i dont think so.....
well guyz...whats going on in other firms....no body is commenting on that....when MYASCO has got the affiliation of DTT...every body is starting to comment on its working syle and showing their true picture...and Iam regretful even the insiders, whom the firm has given lot during their tenure....now commenting agaisnt it...MYASO is the only firm I have seen who not only supports its trainess for their examiniation holidays...but do whatever they do to groom themselves....
I can tell you guyz the other big firms are not far behind in this race...I wont tell the name of a big firm....but what they do....? they also copy and paste the things....even in their consultancy I have seen it....copy from the net and paste it...and make the client fool.....
every thing is available to the big firms from their International firms audit manual...what creativity they do....copy all the styles and working from their manual....and started working pasting....what creativity they are showing....?
Guy Brush is really blind, I can tell you in his enmity towards MYASCO.. dont heed on his saying....ppl like him come and go....but I can tell you guyz, nobody respect them and dont like to remember them....with their freakish and negative attitude...
Guy Brush...Iam not hypocritic....Iam not in MYASCO rite now....and Iam not doing any CHAMCHAGIRI OR YOUR SO CALLED BOOTLICKING (PATHETIC YOU ARE)....
I dont have any interest with MYASCO...but I respect where I have got the training...I respect the place which made me able to sit here...where I was dreaming to sit.....By the grace of God....
I dont have any personal enmity towards you....but I can tell you if you use the slang lanuage and the wording against my firm....I wont let you go....and I will drag you to the extent that you will find yourself and merciless....
its better that u apoligise to this forum about your rash attitude and your remarks against my partner....and disclose your identity so that we all must know who is the freak.....?
Best Regrds....

Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Jul 10 2003 :  1:49:17 PM  Show Profile
Ozair:
Thank you for your most thoughtful (read highly emotional, erratic, and mostly senseless) insight in to the matter.

But you still havent answered my questions and instead have tried to redirect the blame to other firms, ie. we just do it because they do it too! That is no valid arguement.

MYAS sahib is more feared than respected for his imposing personality and unchecked power in ICAP. I even remember overhearing a talk between few acountancy persons around 12-13 years ago (back then, i wasn't even in this profession) and i remember these ppl (i won't mention their names, but they are all very respected industry ppl) talk about the way MYAS and other power brokers manipulate and even b****ail to get what they want.

Kindly calm down, come out of this "shah sahib se barh kar shah sahib ki wafadri" mood and then try to give answer to the points me, geo and max80 have made.

This forum is for open talk, and for freedom of expression. We all know that our industry lacks transparency and morals. Thats why ppl still fear that if they let out any truth in public and say something from their conscience, they'd lose their membership. I would congratulate the owners of this forum for setting up this place where we can talk without fear of losing our livelihoods.

Son, your way of conversing implies that you have got the required education, but still lack the 'adaab-e-guftgoo' required and instead sound more like a 'gali ka dada/ghunda' than a respected profesional. Hence this threatning and abusive attitude.

And oh yeah... if you don't have any proper arguements to make, don't say anything, just read and let the learned ppl of this forum make valid, intelligent arguements.

Geo:
Audit of textile companies is the major source of income for not just MYAS, but other smaller 'thappa-chaap' firms in the industry. Hence if they are to survive, they have to issue clean reports in time, and who cares about properly making audit working paper files.

In reply to an earlier comment by somebody about membership of DTT to Anjum Aasim Shahid:
No, i don't think that they deserve it either. Infact, they may even be worse than MYAS.

smraza
Manager

Pakistan
852 Posts

Posted - Jul 10 2003 :  4:04:29 PM  Show Profile
Dear all,
we should now leave the question that whether Yousuf Adil deserve DTT membership or not, finally they got the membership, however after affiliation the working standard of MYAS is improving day by day, as far as the copying the working papers of parent firm is concerned, in my opinion, we are sychologically impressed from gora, and TOP 3s or 4s (whatever) are also doing the same thing, bcaz they are required to do so, like if THK wants to keep the membership with KPMG then she must follow the instructions of gora, and they have to present the working papers on their pattern (working according to their style is different question), so finally we should leave the topic wheter MYAS deserved DTT membership,
but i would like to mention that, due to this topic most of the people came to know the inside stories of MYAS, ,
we must have heard the kahawat that "APNA DAMAN UTHANAY SAY APNA PAIT NANGA HOTA HAI"

S.M.R.
Go to Top of Page

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Jul 11 2003 :  10:47:51 AM  Show Profile
Hello Gay Brush,
so you are not coming out of skin...I knew that....You dont have such audacity to show yourself...you have a fear of losing your membership after your ruthless comments against the prestigious Institute...whom the world appraise against their efforts in the field of Accountancy and Management....
well one thing that is more clear that you are an eaves dropper too..whereever, any whispering or gossiping done against MYASCO...you are there...and listen such things...what a disgusting this thing all about...aint....?
Iam not your son, so beware in making relations....and you called my tone as GALI KA GUNDA or DADA....wao wao...great....infact its you who started hooliganism here...the title of this forum was "Did Yousuf Adil deserve DTT Membership"....that means there is an open forum available to every one who like to say against or in favour of it....but you " the freak" "Blind in Enmity" started criticizing everyone who goes to favour the membership...You became so blind that you started calling names to the ppl....like do you remember what did you say initially to me...I dont like to repeat it...but everyone who is a regular reader to this forum knows very well that who is GALI KA GUNDA AND WHO IS DADA....
I openly challenge you to disclose yourself....and inivite you to come with me...I will show you the working style of MYASCO...
now, I answer your negative questions step by step
You says, that "Did the working style of HLB used to copying and pasting with the peer firms".....
I says, clearly No, we at the MYASCO...fully followed the working style of HLB....including their working papers and Audit Programme....sometimes we prepare Audit Programme by our self depending on the circumstances and complexity of the nature of work...like special assignments...due dilligence etc....One thing I make you clear...as far as giving the dislcosures are concerned, every firm in Pakistan see the best presented accounts and try to copy the same dislcoure that have been presented best...so setting aside your allegation of cutting and pasting....
Agaisnt your saying that "SBP has a practice to appoint one Minor Firm along with a Major firm for the audit of F.I'S"...
well, I say "prove me this fact in writing" i will accept it...for your info...I will say this that the appointment of auditors are not the concern of SBP...its the shareholder of the Bank who decides to appoint the auditor of the Bank not the SBP.....you dont seem to be updated...or your knowledge looks very stretchy....
last but not least you say, that "why dont MYASCO groom their own supervisors and why they take the outsiders"
the reason is their continuous expansion....again the demand and supply relation ship....their continuous expansion demands more qualified supervisors which is currently not meeting with their own ones...thats why they are compelled to import outsiders....and that has been discussed in various forums in the firm....that if our own staff gets qualify then its better to reatain and utilise his knowledge rather than importing outsiders and bear their demand....but Iam hopeful that with the increasing numbers of guyz qualified there...the day is near when their requirement will be duly get filled with their own supervisors and managers....
Now, all your queries get cleared....Now I dont want to see your enmity against MYASCO...infact you shut up and hold your tongue forever...and just be a reader to this forum not a crapper and yeller....
Best regards......

Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Jul 11 2003 :  12:55:21 PM  Show Profile
The word i used back then and still am using and of which u seem to be a bit asahmed of using was 'Bootlicker'. Dear Ozair, the talent of bootlicking is a god-given one and is present in very few special individuals. You don't have to be too humble about this talent of yours!

If you say that using this word makes me a gali ka ghunda, then i even shudder to think what that would make you because the rate of your spewing profanities and near-profanities is quite astonishing!

SBP's (its shareholder's or its director's, doesnt matter, its SBP which always has the last say) policy of selecting a top 3 firm and a minor one alongwith it isnt written, because we all know such things are never documented. But you can see it by experience, HBL, MCB, NBP, UBL, ABL... check out their auditors for the last 10-15 years. You will see it for yourself.

Son, the point regarding copying of working paper files i was making was from a personal experience and have described it in a previous message in which our co-auditors (MYASCO) copied verbatim the working papers of our team from our files to present it to their partners for review because they had spent all their good time eating away client-paid lunches and dinners. The funniest thing is that they were copying the work of their OWN account heads which was allotted to them during engagement planning. Their work was so unreliable (we knew it from past experience) that we had already performed working on MYASCO's heads to get sufficient assurance to help form our audit opinion. Was this the practice of HLB too??!

Regarding appointment of supervisors, i can present to you several living examples where your firm refused to keep their own ppl as supervisors and instead put their trust in 'bahar ka maal'. If this was just because of pure expansion (as you like to put it), MYASCO wouldnt have let go of their own in the first place.

geo
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
37 Posts

Posted - Jul 13 2003 :  03:04:37 AM  Show Profile
Sorry i am giving comments on this topic again.

But i must say that MYAS doesnt give students EXAM leaves.

How r 20 leaves for PE-I, its personal experience.

Go to Top of Page

Paki
Junior

90 Posts

Posted - Jul 13 2003 :  9:01:16 PM  Show Profile
oh yeah, this forum is realy like fresh air. now I hope I'm not bootliciking
and ozair before you actually challenge 'gay' I mean guybrush, why dont you reveal your own id?????????

Me rulz
Go to Top of Page

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Jul 14 2003 :  11:26:52 AM  Show Profile
Hello Mr. Brushed Aside,
so, you didnt accept my challenge and my inivitation to come along with me....this shows that you are an ABJECT COWARD....and all your accusations are just ABSTRACTS....nothing more than that....
well I tell you one thing MR. ANONYMOUS....that whatever a student do...they do it for their own career....like if you dont go to college or university and start rambling here and there....then there is no fault of the Institution...they are there to give you professionalism and to build your career...now its upto you to decide which way you have to go....
Mr. ANONYMOUS....I have also various instances, which I can describe here, regarding the lavishness and wrongdoings of the guyz of so called big firms, but that doesnt effect the name and good will of these firms, because they have described their policies and procedures, if you are freak from inside and your conscience is dead then believe me they cant do any thing......I want to maintain the Integrity of our Profession...and dont want to let it down thats why Iam not referring any case with any particular name.
the supervisors MYASCO didnt retain was purely of professional reason....they might not have the required calibre to fulfill the task that should have been expected from them....I think thats normal....
I, think there is enough your allegations against MYASCO....and what do you think against such naive comments, the MYASCO shouldnt deserve the membership....Iam flabberghasted....am not I...?
you should first enhance your knowledge, get urself updated as your knowledge looks quite stretchy....and then come here....may be at that time the MYASCO would be the full fledge member of DTT...then you would be crying like a BRAINWASHED SPY....
Best regards.....

Go to Top of Page

Paki
Junior

90 Posts

Posted - Jul 14 2003 :  10:09:33 PM  Show Profile
but ozair, we still dont know your 'where abouts'??? so why dont you tell us who you actually are, before challenging on others???? are you afraid of Mr. Anonymous????
or perhaps you are afraid of his name, Mr. GAY, (dam it) I mean Mr. Guybrush

Me rulz
Go to Top of Page

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Jul 14 2003 :  11:56:46 PM  Show Profile
hello Paki
please keep yourself away and dont get indulge....you say what u wanna say in favour or against the membership.....you have a full right to say...If I find any thing wrong in your comments then I will response it accordingly and in a more fashionable way....but dont get mess-up....ok....

Regards....

Go to Top of Page

smraza
Manager

Pakistan
852 Posts

Posted - Jul 15 2003 :  10:39:09 PM  Show Profile
Hello all,
it was very enjoyable discussion, i dont know why mr. ozair is too much aggressive about MYAS, i think he is relative of one of the partners of MYAS, as far as the membership of MYAS is concerned, we are too greedy of GORA's attention, although we all know when the goras come to review the standards of audit of their daughter firms, how we spent nights in beauty parlours (beauty parlor of Working Paper files), i m not saying to anyone, but it my personal experience, why do we do that? what do we want show that those goras are big auditors than us? or we are adopting the culture of our film industry????????????????

S M R

Edited by - smraza on Jul 15 2003 10:40:49 PM
Go to Top of Page

Paki
Junior

90 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2003 :  12:01:22 AM  Show Profile
bust the gora, **** rulz

mr. ozair, that was not the answer to my question
take care

and yeah, dont tell me to keep myself away, or I could toss a similar suggestion your way, i.e. Why dont you stay away??

Me rulz
Go to Top of Page

Bowman
Semi Senior

Pakistan
184 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2003 :  3:37:02 PM  Show Profile
Mr. Ozair's whereabouts:

Ozair Muhammad ACA Reg. No: 3460 Date of Reg.: 9/18/2001

Address: III-E/15 Meh**** Arcade, Flate No. 8, 2nd Floor, Nazimabad No. 3, Karachi 74600 , Pakistan
Phone Res.: 6611934
Email: dnoux@hotmail.com

why so touchy about MYAS??????????

be cool

Go to Top of Page

Bowman
Semi Senior

Pakistan
184 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2003 :  3:57:22 PM  Show Profile
ON COMING FACE TO FACE!!!!!!!

Coming face to face with me must leave you petrified.
Is that your face? I thought it was your backside!

I'll leave you devastated, mutilated, and perforated.
Your odor alone makes me aggravated, agitated, and infuriated!

Perhaps Mr. Guybrush Threpwood of Melee Island will understand!!!!!!!

Edited by - Bowman on Jul 16 2003 3:58:50 PM
Go to Top of Page

ozair
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
10 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2003 :  4:49:39 PM  Show Profile
Dear Bowmen
Bow your head down and talk about the point....Iam not getting snappy about MYASCO....fact is fact, you cant deny it....and plz talk about the topic of forum....and dont do hue and cry.....it seems that you specfically read the dict...before coming here....common man write what is in your mind.....dont copy and paste....
If I start using the librettos then you will be forced to keep lexicon in front of you forever....
so be cautious hunny....
Best regards....

Go to Top of Page

Bowman
Semi Senior

Pakistan
184 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2003 :  6:42:43 PM  Show Profile
.........Snappy.....

Arrow snaps out of the bowman's bow

........interesting.....

Go to Top of Page