|
fatty
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
22 Posts |
Posted - Nov 18 2004 : 02:30:03 AM
|
now leave teh city. quote: FATTY sounds awful
no........now fatty says      its now good a person should smile in both ways.
fatty |
 |
|
|
Mr. Whappaaaa
Semi Senior

Pakistan
215 Posts |
Posted - Nov 18 2004 : 1:56:31 PM
|
hey.. ok ok .. leave it .. enough
ASIF ALI |
 |
|
|
Mr. Whappaaaa
Semi Senior

Pakistan
215 Posts |
Posted - Nov 25 2004 : 4:32:40 PM
|
HEY FATTY where r u .. why u have left out the forum suddenly.. if u really dissapointed to my previous paste then i realy Appologise to u ..ok
ASIF ALI |
 |
|
|
fatty
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
22 Posts |
Posted - Nov 28 2004 : 07:20:28 AM
|
hi whappaa think of the fatty & fatty is here. no i didn't left the forum & no dissoppinted by ur's post,so no need to say sorry. actually i suffered from fever so thats way i couldn't able to come on the forum.
fatty |
 |
|
|
Mr. Whappaaaa
Semi Senior

Pakistan
215 Posts |
Posted - Nov 28 2004 : 7:07:04 PM
|
quote: actually i suffered from fever so thats way i couldn't able to come on the forum.
HOPE, Allah keeps u safe & secure
ASIF ALI |
 |
|
|
maani
Partner

Pakistan
1159 Posts |
Posted - Dec 04 2004 : 02:24:25 AM
|
i am imran from lahore...doin CA...my email is maani8@hotmail.com
Ace |
 |
|
|
Asif_ghat
Junior

India
55 Posts |
Posted - Dec 04 2004 : 6:25:59 PM
|
hello everybody, to begin with i just got registered on this forum yest and guess wat i'm really impressed with the response i'm getting from this site.. had replies to almost all my posts wen i logged on today.. so here i'm back with more posts and hope to have the same enthusiastic response all the time newayz here's something bout myself.. i'm muhammed asif ghatala from chennai, india.. the city famous for saeed anwar's unforgettable 194 in a one day match against india.. i'm doin my final year electronics engineering here.. i figured i share lotsa common interests with people on the other side of the border (cricket, movies-hindi&eng).. would like to visit pak someday... but for now i'll hafta be content with all the info that i can get bout the country on this forum.. i can be reached at asif_ghatala@hotmail.com. guess that's bout it for now.. do stay in touch.. we cud have lotsa interesting things to share.. allah hafiz, asif
You can if u think u can! |
 |
|
|
munnawer
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
1 Posts |
Posted - Dec 05 2004 : 11:30:54 AM
|
Assalam Alaikum
I am Munawer an ACMA from Karachi. Viewing site and forum since long and now decided to participate in forum also.
Allah hafiz Munawer
|
 |
|
|
Mr. Whappaaaa
Semi Senior

Pakistan
215 Posts |
Posted - Dec 05 2004 : 8:09:43 PM
|
quote: Assalam Alaikum
I am Munawer an ACMA from Karachi. Viewing site and forum since long and now decided to participate in forum also.
Hi Munawwar, Good to hear abt u, hope u have become a beneficial tool of this forum.
REGARS:
ASIF ALI |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - Dec 05 2004 : 11:29:23 PM
|
Welcome on board Mani and Asif, enjoy the forum
"Allah does not change the state of people unless they change what is within themselves" Quran 13:11 |
 |
|
|
koonge
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
17 Posts |
Posted - Jan 05 2005 : 2:31:30 PM
|
assalam alaikum, thank u 4 telling me abt this intro section swalat.i would first like to clarify that i`m not a 'MR. KOONGE" as most of thought.i m a female.i m student of A levels at ST PATRICKS HIGH SCHOOL KARACHI.Take care! khuda hafiz
|
 |
|
|
n/a
deleted

95 Posts |
Posted - Jan 06 2005 : 12:37:53 AM
|
Hi koonge . its nice to hear about your introduction . Can you please let me know the meaning of your name koonge? Its quiet different name for me
HEART BEATS ( try try again ) |
 |
|
|
Azeem Shah Khan
Manager

United Kingdom
706 Posts |
Posted - Jan 06 2005 : 12:41:33 AM
|
Welcome on board Mr Munawer and MISS Koonge.
cheeeeeeeeers
"You don't get to choose how you're going to die. Or when. You can only decide how you're going to live. Now." |
 |
|
|
ali zeeshan
Junior

Pakistan
77 Posts |
Posted - Jan 06 2005 : 3:59:53 PM
|
Asalam-o-Alaikum
I am Syed Zeeshan Ali from Multan. And i am doing ACCA part2. I have completed CAT recently and now doing ACCA part2.
I hope to be friend to all my fellow members.
Allah Hafiz
something is missing |
 |
|
|
Azeem Shah Khan
Manager

United Kingdom
706 Posts |
Posted - Jan 06 2005 : 5:49:15 PM
|
Walaikum assalaam
Welcome Zeeshan, we have quite a few interesting members from Multan. Definitely we will lookforward to your friendly and informative posts on this forum.
Azeem
"You don't get to choose how you're going to die. Or when. You can only decide how you're going to live. Now." |
 |
|
|
koonge
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
17 Posts |
Posted - Jan 07 2005 : 4:12:11 PM
|
koonge is actually pronounced as "koonj" .it means a pelican.its like the urdu word Goonj
|
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - Jan 09 2005 : 3:36:12 PM
|
Thank you koonge for clearing up the koong thing... I had been at lost to what ' a koong' is (having heard from some one that this is the sound of a koong.. some considerable time ago !).. great education for myself. By the way, do Pelcians (Koong) fly during night time and make these weird shrill sounds (reckon you'd know this since its your nick after all)
Oh yeah and Welcome to the forum.
"Allah does not change the state of people unless they change what is within themselves" Quran 13:11 |
 |
|
|
syedhassan
Semi Senior

Saudi Arabia
160 Posts |
Posted - Jan 13 2005 : 05:22:51 AM
|
hi all...... came late to general discussions..... but... tets start....i'm 23 in age.. i'm syedhassan from LAHORE.....i'm often in SAUDIARABIA..(DUsE TO EXIT-REENTRY...)APPEARED FOR EARLY PART-2 OF ACCA IN KSA THIS TIME... DONE B.Com... from pu.. i'm was really much a failiure till b.com.... ALSO LEFT MY BBA (HONS) but i feel totally different and running through in career, since joined ACCA AT SKANS A YEAR AGO.... I CURRENTLY HANDLE THE FINANCE SIDE OF MY FAMILY PRINTING PRESS...
WELL THIS FORUM IS FUL OF GREAT EXPERIENCES AND ACHIEVEMENTS YOU CAN IMAGIN OF...MASHA ALLAH.... REGARDS.....
ACCA |
 |
|
|
seesamad
Junior

Pakistan
68 Posts |
Posted - Jan 13 2005 : 10:02:55 PM
|
Aslaam o Alaikum !
Dear all ! Me Abdul Samad has done MBA (information Technology management) from International Islamic University ; Islamabad in Dec 2003; After my MBA i did join a private company named Cyber soft Technologies (pvt) Ltd. As i was looking for some finance degree so i did MBA in ITM to cope the need of IT of current trend of industry . During my job i have started my ACCA now i m preparing 2.3 and 2.4 . My huge aim is that i am looking for a multinational organization or looking for a careers in well reputed bank . Regards ! Abdul samad www.geocities.com/samadsh/my_portp.html
www.geocities.com/samadsh |
 |
|
|
going concern
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
6 Posts |
Posted - Feb 11 2005 : 1:03:09 PM
|
| Aoa...im mutahir hussain...student of CAT Advanced Level...i will Inshallah start my ACCA in june'05...my ambition is to become a competent CA from ICAP...once again, salam to everybody... |
 |
|
|
Desert Sleet
Senior

Pakistan
394 Posts |
Posted - Feb 12 2005 : 12:53:55 PM
|
Everyone, it’s time to get rid of those strings tying you up and join us at the beautiful, polished, perfect place down the street from heaven.......and its called Accountancy Forum. Shining radiantly with the glare of over 1000 diamonds(members) there will be a beautiful sign that reads, “Welcome to this Accountancy Forum.” Negative feelings of pain, sorrow, depression, anger and whatever else that is pulling you down are suddenly overwhelmed by emotions of love, joy, care, happiness, and everything great, and that is the first step of your transformation as you are reading and replying to the messages in this wonderful forum. Carved perfectly through other Forums sculpted by the Admin is this thread that leads you to your destination. Categories which are excellently arranged , and as green(Messages wise) as the finest golf courses evenly cover the beautiful mountains. The radiance beautiful sun that is shining off of the crystal water that runs smoothly through all of the rivers, streams, and lakes(very well Moderated by Admin himself). Beauty is in the eye of the beholder(member), and this place satisfies everyones thirst of help.
Besides the radiant beauty, this forum is polished. With the glare of diamonds your eyes lose focus and then fix upon the sign reading. “Thanks For Signing In,” you finally know that you have reached your destination. The culture and taste of this polished environment is physically achieved with your arrival and posts in this form. The Forum is polished free of anything that intimidates, destroys, or harms you. The economy is free of charge, so never worry again about the worldy things that “matter” in life. Nothing ever goes to waste, so the forum keeps its cleansiness. If there is a service that is needed(queiry), then its service with a smile, all free of charge(voluntary). When it comes to education, school is mandatory. Just because school is mandatory doesn’t mean that this forum a is full of a bunch of dummies running around because education and knowledge is supplied through the power of age. The older you are the wiser you are. Its all a part of growing. And while your in this forum and growing so is your confidence and sense of happiness. Transformations are taking place and you don’t even know(upgradation).
Perfection is a feeling that is never felt until you open your eyes and surf through this Accountancy Forum. Everyone is equal and builds eachother up instead of being boastful. Depression doesn’t exist. Sadness, pride, gluttony, anger, none of that exist in this forum of a million smiles. The only thing it knows is happiness. This Forum only consists of perfect members, Admin, Categories, and anyting else you want to satisfy your hunger for a good time. And by the time you have gone through the three stages of this forum : the beauty, polish, and perfection, you yourself have just been transformed into a new individual.
So snap back into reality and your sense of inner peace, confidence, happiness, love, respect, and everything that is grand has been obtained and will follow with you throughout your day. Make sure to keep a positive outlook on life and always keep your head up. This Accountancy Forum is glad to witness your transformation and hates to see you go, but loves to watch you leave.
So welcome here and i hope u will enjoy your stay.
--------------------------------------------- If I could... Then I would... Turn back time!!
|
Edited by - Desert Sleet on Feb 12 2005 1:01:41 PM |
 |
|
|
munshi
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
43 Posts |
Posted - Feb 13 2005 : 10:39:54 AM
|
Assalam o alaikum
i dont remeber i ever posted in this thread ...very busy in other ofrums
the name is zia---acca finaalist ..karachi----working in a good organisation as chief accounatnt..
kisi ko main yaad hon.? |
 |
|
|
shahzad
Junior

Pakistan
82 Posts |
Posted - Mar 02 2005 : 02:38:55 AM
|
hi, i m shahzad, student of cima(inter) basically from peermahal, disst, toba tak singh lakin study kay liay lahore min hoon |
 |
|
|
Ayesha T
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
1 Posts |
Posted - Mar 02 2005 : 09:16:46 AM
|
hi I am Ayesha and i am not an auditor or CA like you people. there seems to be a confusion here. i became a member of this forum cause i thought that its a software forum. well i am a software developer and i just wanted to know that who performs white box testing 1. the developer 2. or the Quality Assurance people. anyway nice to know all of you. P.S. My younger sister is doing articles with furgosons (if thats the right spelling) and i will tell her about this forum. Its a nice way of professionals of same field to keep in tiuch. Take care Ayesha T. |
 |
|
|
ZubairPasha
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
15 Posts |
Posted - Mar 05 2005 : 8:42:49 PM
|
HI U ALL, MY NAME IS MUHAMMAD ZUBAIR SIDDIQUI AND I'M A P-III STUDENT OF ICMAP, BESIDES THAT I'M ALSO A PART-II STUDENT OF ACCA. CURRENTLY I'M SEARCHING FOR A BETTER JOB. I'M FROM KARACHI. I ALSO HAVE 5 YEARS EXPERIENCE OF WORKING IN A MULTINATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY. IT'S A NICE FORUM FOR PROFESSIONALS LIKE US . GLAD TO JOIN IT . TAKE CARE U ALL, REGARDS,
ZUBAIR
|
 |
|
|
Shahid_fss
Senior

Pakistan
301 Posts |
Posted - Mar 08 2005 : 02:04:23 AM
|
Hi Aysha Although its not a software forum but there are some software experts like me here (specialy expert in accounting software). Well, If you find a good software programmer's forum, please let me know.
======================== ```*``` I love stars; *`*`*`* Shining; `*`*`*` and Smiling; *`````* Always. ------------------------ Shahid_fss@yahoo.com http://www.shahid-fss.tk ======================== |
 |
|
|
Sahar_M
Semi Senior

Pakistan
274 Posts |
Posted - Mar 19 2005 : 02:04:37 AM
|
Salam , hmm………………… I (Sahar) started my A levels last sep(04) , but recently decided to switch to CAT as I hv plans of doing CA. Can any one [b]advice any good institutes in lhr for CAT??????/[b]............. 
Sahar |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - Mar 28 2005 : 04:08:02 AM
|
Welcome all, Seesamad, Going conern, Munshi, Shahzad, Ayesha T, Zubair pasha, Sahar and Shahid FS
Sahar I think SKANS is a good option in Lahore and I am not sure if PAC is running classes for female students. Perhaps some of the members, currently in Lahore can help you out...
 |
|
|
Sahar_M
Semi Senior

Pakistan
274 Posts |
Posted - Apr 02 2005 : 8:34:18 PM
|
quote: Originally posted by Pracs
I am not sure if PAC is running classes for female students.
well i didnt know tht there were special institutes for females ???? as far as i know all institutes offer admission to students regardless there gender (i.e. for CAT)
Sahar |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - Apr 03 2005 : 04:11:06 AM
|
quote: Originally posted by Sahar_M
quote: Originally posted by Pracs
I am not sure if PAC is running classes for female students.
well i didnt know tht there were special institutes for females ???? as far as i know all institutes offer admission to students regardless there gender (i.e. for CAT)
Sahar
Well, PAC had a thing for not letting female students as co eds,,, particularly Ashfaqe sahab had rigid views on this. I think of late seperate classes for female students were started. I am not sure on this one though. |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - Apr 06 2005 : 02:15:06 AM
|
Oh really, so Ashfaque Sahab's legacy is no more... You know he used to say that just like Kinniard College does not admit boys, PAC does not admit girls. May he rest in peace.
So Lion King are you up at PAC,, is Jaffar sahab running the place ? are they publishing the Magazine Meezan !it must be in its fifth year now.. |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - Apr 18 2005 : 10:54:57 PM
|
Thank you for clarifying that Lion King, we would all appreciate if you could give us sort of an introduction on these pages. I guess, its more like when you meet a new person and want to be friend him. From one of your earlier post here I got the impression that you were at PAC. I was at PAC and also the first Editor of PAC's Magazine.
You can find my intro in the first couple of pages of this thread.
http://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum3/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=1022&ARCHIVE=&whichpage=1
Happy posting.
|
Edited by - Pracs on Apr 18 2005 11:02:05 PM |
 |
|
|
muhammad awais
Semi Senior

Pakistan
200 Posts |
Posted - May 02 2005 : 03:34:49 AM
|
hi yaar! its so boring yar make some good suggetion about our field not about urselves. |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - May 04 2005 : 01:54:54 AM
|
| You are on the wrong thread mate, then,, aren't you |
 |
|
|
khurram_shahid
Junior

Pakistan
52 Posts |
Posted - May 05 2005 : 2:05:41 PM
|
SALAM every body
I am Khurram Jamal Shahid; am from Neelum Valley Muzaffarabad Azad Kashmir.
I have completed following
MBA (Finance) B.Com F.Sc SSC
Right now i am trying for doing CA and also for Articleship in TASEER HADI KHALID & CO CAs (KPMG)
WISH YOU ALL THE BEST
*****Allah Hafiz*****
KHURRAM JAMAL SHAHID(MBA)
ISLAMABAD PAKISTAN |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - May 06 2005 : 01:10:52 AM
|
Welcome to the Forum, Khurram,,. good luck with your CA initiative
 |
|
|
khurram_jamal
Semi Senior

Pakistan
267 Posts |
Posted - May 09 2005 : 4:28:53 PM
|
WISH YOU ALL THE BEST
      |
Edited by - khurram_jamal on Aug 09 2007 4:59:43 PM |
 |
|
|
ehson
Junior

Pakistan
109 Posts |
Posted - May 09 2005 : 5:22:57 PM
|
Long list of the members here. Anyways, I'm Ahsan Irshad have recently done my undergraduate in Business Administration majoring in Finance from SZABIST University Islamabad. Now I plan to do CIMA eventually ending up doing CFA. Hopefully I'll enjoy my stay here. Regards sn |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - May 20 2005 : 01:02:37 AM
|
| welcome on board ehson,.. enjoy your stay |
 |
|
|
cpa_guy
Unregistered Trainee
22 Posts |
Posted - Jun 07 2005 : 11:00:30 AM
|
| haven't really had the chance to browse around untill today. I currently work in the private sector but thinking of moving to Big 4 possibly in the IT audit area. Originally from Islamabad - the best damn city in whole Pakistan. :) |
 |
|
|
Hashim
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
15 Posts |
Posted - Jun 13 2005 : 3:21:03 PM
|
SALAM! I COULD NOT BROWSE THIS WEBSITE PROPERLY..TODAY I SAW THIS FORUM AND WOULD LIKE TO INTRODUCE MYSELF...I M B.COM AND IS NOW A CA STUDENT OF MODULE D AND GOING TO GIVE FIRST ATTEMPT IN SEPTEMBER 05..ALSO DOING ARTICLESHIP IN A SMALL FIRM..PASSING THRU A TOUGH TIME IN MANAGING BOTH OF THESE & I M ALSO A NON RESIDENT AS MY FAMILY IS ABROAD..I LIKE TO CHAT & READ DIFFERNET STUFFS....SALAM TO ALL MEMBERS ALLAH Hafiz
«•´`•.(*•.¸(`•.¸ ¸.•´)¸.•*).•´`•» «................. HASHI .................» «•´`•.(¸.•*(¸.•´ `•.¸)*•.¸).•´`•»
|
 |
|
|
ina
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
44 Posts |
Posted - Jun 13 2005 : 11:19:53 PM
|
AOA. All, My name is Ali Hasnat. I am working for a big four firm of accountants in Lahore. I did CIA in November 2002 and ACCA in December 2003. I am associated with Institute of Internal Auditors since 2001 when I started this certification. In 2004 I was nominated to be part of the Institute and accordingly became member Board of Governors since then. I am coordinator of the publication committee which is responsible for publication of newsletters, brochures and website. It should be noted that these positions are voluteer and none of our board member is paid / compensated as the institute is a not for profit organisation (as the name theiia.org suggests). I am constructing the website with kind co-operation of IIA Inc.'s web operation department and it will be will be availble in one or two months time. We have been little slow with the newsletter and this year only two editions of it were possible. However, these will be published on more regular basis. If some member wants to have a hard copy of CIA/IIA brochure please let me know on by mailing his posting address on ali.hasnat@gmail.com. I personally feel that we should let others know, what we know, with open hearts... |
 |
|
|
anonymous
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
1 Posts |
Posted - Jun 16 2005 : 12:01:21 AM
|
assalamoalikum friends i am arshad from rawalpindi. hope u all are fine and enjoying ur life in a great mood. well, luckly i m in module B but unluckly i am facing problems in financial accounting.Can u plz tell me the tips about how to study accounting urself as our teacher is not very skilled and now we have to do it ourselves.(we are supposed 2 do it ourselves, the pre-requsite of CA). also tell me that what book should i study first and wat later on.
May Allah Almighty bless u all and may success be wid u in every part of ur life.
|
 |
|
|
naam_thegreat
Semi Senior

Pakistan
211 Posts |
Posted - Jun 17 2005 : 8:57:42 PM
|
Hi My name is Naeem. I am currently doing my Post graduate diploma in IT and just joing PIPFA.
~O~N~E~ |
 |
|
|
Shahid_fss
Senior

Pakistan
301 Posts |
|
|
farhan1980
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
1 Posts |
Posted - Jul 13 2005 : 11:08:20 AM
|
Salam All
I am a new member here. i am very keen on participating in the discussions. My name is farhan and I have done my MBA from IBA Karachi. Currently I am working in a bank in the Finance Division. I have a total experience of almost 2 years now. I am reallly looking forward to finding more about investment banking, its prospects and career avenues.
My email address is farhanmalik1980@hotmail.com You are welcome to mail me anytime for any information.
|
 |
|
|
alishba
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
3 Posts |
Posted - Jul 15 2005 : 6:42:16 PM
|
hi there i m alishba, a new member here. i have recently taken my boring bcom exams and now looking forward to do MBA. |
Edited by - alishba on Jul 15 2005 7:06:59 PM |
 |
|
|
Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts |
Posted - Aug 02 2005 : 02:35:42 AM
|
| Welcome to the forum Farhan and Alishba,.. make your selves at home.. and please do excuse naam-the not so great he seems to be bored with his life ! |
 |
|
|
ahsenkhan
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
1 Posts |
Posted - Aug 02 2005 : 3:41:25 PM
|
Hi
I am Ahsen Khan from Lahore. Currenlty in AFF & Co. Lahore. Did CA Inter from Skanz. F.Sc from FC College and Matriculation from Gov.Central Model School, Lower Mall Lahore.
Ahsen Khan |
 |
|
Topic  |
|