Topic  |
|
|
tery_batman
Unregistered Trainee
9 Posts |
Posted - Apr 20 2004 : 10:27:41 PM
|
hi guys ACCA introduce pakistani law and tax so what will be the future of icap. its easy to pass ACCA. so more people will deviate because it was the only deficiency in the ACCA. what are your views. salam tery
WHAT MATTERS MOST IS HOW YOUR SEE YOURSELF
|
|
|
sumaaan

472 Posts |
Posted - Apr 21 2004 : 01:27:04 AM
|
Lets see what impact this has on the ACCA market in Pakistan... This will be more than interesting to see.
|
 |
|
|
Evolution
Junior

Pakistan
136 Posts |
Posted - Apr 21 2004 : 09:08:46 AM
|
All ACCA needs now is registered auditor status and one could say 'adios ICAP' although I dont think ACCA will get the said status otherwise ICAP would need to wind up shop.
|
 |
|
|
AIM
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
10 Posts |
Posted - Apr 21 2004 : 6:54:11 PM
|
Why not? With the convergance of world economies via WTO etc, I believe ACCA should get the registered auditor status.. ICAP may try and delay this...but will it be able to stop?
|
 |
|
|
Nadir
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
2 Posts |
Posted - Apr 21 2004 : 11:07:10 PM
|
what really should happen after the introduction of Pakistan tax and law that more exemption should be awarded to ACCA affiliates.. for which they are entitiled to...
any comments on my thoughts plz do not hesitate to reply
Nadir.H |
 |
|
|
munshi
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
43 Posts |
Posted - Apr 22 2004 : 8:02:46 PM
|
Thats great news.....
And it will benefit students as a whole.....
phattay chick diyan gay ...
|
 |
|
|
caringfriend
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
6 Posts |
Posted - Apr 23 2004 : 10:05:23 PM
|
HI Mates, yes I agree with u. This latest development will certainly boost careers of ACCA's. I wish all the best to everyone.
REGARDS
Farooq.
Cancerians The Great |
 |
|
|
Moon
Semi Senior

Pakistan
177 Posts |
Posted - Apr 24 2004 : 1:07:46 PM
|
well i being a student of the only respected Institute of chartered accoutancy in pakistan that is ICAP, despite i admit it is a gr8 achievement of ACCA students in pakistan, well i just want to give you a think-road map that in pakistan ICMAP is as old as ICAP, what they have earned as compared to ICAP where ICAP has recently got credits from ICAEW as well.....go ahead... and remember survivors are the one who are consistent.... |
 |
|
|
KJK
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
28 Posts |
Posted - Apr 26 2004 : 01:15:34 AM
|
Yes of course that it is a big achievement for ACCA students.One reason behind this acheivement is that ICAP has not made any delecacy in its rules and regulations regarding ACCA and its studentsstudents.This might be due to the reason of jealousy which prevails in the rules of ICAP with ACCA.I just want to comment something more that if we look at the history of ACCA since the time it was launchd in Pakistan, ICAP has shown a rude behaviour towards ACCA and its students due to which ACCA has to take steps to launch Pakistani law and Tax in ACCA. ICAP has never thought of ACCA as its competitor and felt it inferior but I would say that " Allah Kee Lathee beawaz hai"
|
 |
|
|
sumaaan

472 Posts |
Posted - Apr 27 2004 : 07:28:42 AM
|
quote:
Yes of course that it is a big achievement for ACCA students.One reason behind this acheivement is that ICAP has not made any delecacy in its rules and regulations regarding ACCA and its studentsstudents.This might be due to the reason of jealousy which prevails in the rules of ICAP with ACCA.I just want to comment something more that if we look at the history of ACCA since the time it was launchd in Pakistan, ICAP has shown a rude behaviour towards ACCA and its students due to which ACCA has to take steps to launch Pakistani law and Tax in ACCA. ICAP has never thought of ACCA as its competitor and felt it inferior but I would say that " Allah Kee Lathee beawaz hai"
I don't think ICAP has shown any 'rude' behaviour as such, although now they might... ACCA has enjoyed very flexible exemption policies in the beginning, despite that stipulation having a different background story to it.
|
 |
|
|
Moon
Semi Senior

Pakistan
177 Posts |
Posted - Apr 27 2004 : 12:21:29 PM
|
Salam to all the accountants out there
Well i think the forum is quite hot as regards the ICAP policies, i could not get why you people are so annoyed. if you blame ICAP for not recognizing the ACCA, there are many institutions in the world that do not recognizes ICAP in full, we did not comment or show rude behavior over it, why you?
secondly, if you people blame ICAP for not allowing practice ACCAs, for your kind information that has already been allowed, to practice in TAX, so why the big names are not coming out, ICAP is not the body to allow practice, it is SECP which through its regulations allow, like ICMAP are allowed to audit those companies the capital of which does not exceed Rs. 3 millions, where the ICAP is now....
my advice to you people is that do not try to be so emotional, it is a matter of recognizing the law in its full strength, follow the way which is correct....
May GOD fill your life with eternal peace and love. |
 |
|
|
smraza
Manager

Pakistan
851 Posts |
Posted - Apr 27 2004 : 9:58:44 PM
|
This will slightly improve the market of ACCAs in PK, but If ACCA really wants to improve its market, it should make system of articleship like ICAP, as most of the firms donot hire ACCA students as they feel that the guy will run away after some period, there is no check and balance on the student of ACCA.
SMR |
 |
|
|
tery_batman
Unregistered Trainee
9 Posts |
Posted - Apr 28 2004 : 9:52:28 PM
|
salam i had read almost all the replies. Guys how can u compare Acca and Ca. i personally know many of my collegues who were unable to get even the clearance in Ca, finally they change their way and start doing Acca and now they are at the core stage. so it is obvious that Acca is much more easier than Ca.So how both can get equal respect in the market.
please focus on my point dont take it seriously and plz reply me if i m wrong. take care salam
WHAT MATTER MOST IS HOW YOU SEE YOURSELF
|
 |
|
|
bilhash
Unregistered Trainee
Lebanon
3 Posts |
Posted - Apr 28 2004 : 11:15:07 PM
|
Its a good news that ACCA has brought pakistan related papers too. ITs no body's succes, these are marketing tools. But for our ACCA students its a good news. And for the profession at large, and for employers, Ihope this will go a long way in the development of the profession with varying background of people interacting together.
The state of discussion on this topic is a petty one so far. I wish the educated people should try to rise from their confined self and try to look down on the things in a bigger prospective.
I am a Chartered Accountant myself and I welcome our ACCA fellows. Hope they will make their position in the market with sheer hard work and talent, like the Chartered Accountants did in last 40 years.
Best of Luck. Bilal.
|
 |
|
|
Sarfaraz
Senior

Pakistan
471 Posts |
Posted - May 10 2004 : 02:11:30 AM
|
aoa dears seedhi si baat hai ke CA as compares to ACCA buhat economical hai lekin jiss se CA nahin hota woh bechara ACCA karne lag jata hai ub dekhain ge ke ACCA ko kia status milta hai?
CA Walo Waya Karwa Lo |
 |
|
|
Sohail_A
Junior

Pakistan
90 Posts |
Posted - May 20 2004 : 01:49:52 AM
|
A-O-A, Do you think it will make a bad effect on the students career who wants to go Uk after completing their Part 2 or 3. I think they must use Uk law & tax.
In This imaginative World Nothing is Impossible |
 |
|
|
avais
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
7 Posts |
Posted - May 20 2004 : 11:50:51 AM
|
AOA DEAR STUDENTS, ITS A GOOD ACHIEVEMENT BY ACCA THAT THEY HAVE GIVNE THE OPPORTUNITY TO THE STUDENTS OF ACCA AS WELL AS ACAP TO OPT EHAT THEY WANT TO. IT HAS ALSO SHOWN A COMPETITIVE EDGE TO ACCA ON ACAP BY INTRODUCING SUCH TAX OPTION. ITS GIVES STUDENTS OF BOTH THE POFESSIONAL BODIES A BETTER CHANCE TO OPT LOCAL TAX OR BTIRISH TAX.I PESONNALY FEEL THAT ITS A GOOD STEP TOWARDS PROFESSIONALISM
ALLAH HAFIZ
AVAIS IQBAL KHAN
|
 |
|
|
sumaaan

472 Posts |
Posted - May 21 2004 : 01:52:44 AM
|
quote:
A-O-A, Do you think it will make a bad effect on the students career who wants to go Uk after completing their Part 2 or 3. I think they must use Uk law & tax.
In This imaginative World Nothing is Impossible
Those who are planning to go to UK can always opt for the UK variant.
|
 |
|
|
Moon
Semi Senior

Pakistan
177 Posts |
Posted - May 22 2004 : 12:45:06 PM
|
Well, i think ACCA is relatively new in the pakistani market as compared to ICAP or ICAEW, ACCA has itself recognized that there had been no significant movement in ACCA before the year 2000 or if i m not wrong 2002(information extracted from the ACCA magazine), do all the ACCAs can get the same value as other CAs in such a quick span of time. they have to struggle hard to build confidence in thier services. Best of luck to them.
|
 |
|
|
KJK
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
28 Posts |
Posted - May 22 2004 : 4:08:50 PM
|
quote:
aoa dears seedhi si baat hai ke CA as compares to ACCA buhat economical hai lekin jiss se CA nahin hota woh bechara ACCA karne lag jata hai ub dekhain ge ke ACCA ko kia status milta hai?
CA Walo Waya Karwa Lo
Yeh jo baat aap ne kee hai , iss se pata chalta hai ke aap ne kitna ghussa kia hai ACCA ke Pakistani Tax aur LAw launch kerne pe.This reflects your negative feeling rather thinking.CAs ko bahir koi ghaas bhi nahin daalta issee liye apnee galee main to ........ bhi sher hota hai.Jabke ACCA aik globally accepted degree hai.
|
 |
|
|
sumaaan

472 Posts |
Posted - May 23 2004 : 01:27:37 AM
|
Everyone chill!
We all are professionals and are here to 'discuss' and yes at times 'argue' justifiably, but we aren't supposed to pick fights or be sarcastic about any professional qualification, academic degree or even a specific profession itself.
Everyone should support their perspective with facts and figures and personal experiences to convince other members.
|
 |
|
|
addi
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
5 Posts |
Posted - May 24 2004 : 4:04:35 PM
|
I was astonished to read the ideas of the buddies. How come one compares the standard of ICAP with ACCA. Its not compareable not atleast in Pakistan. Ask those who have done both. My advice to all of you is that "Say before you experience".
You people are most welcome for a dialogue.
..Hammad..
..Hammad.. |
 |
|
|
Moon
Semi Senior

Pakistan
177 Posts |
Posted - May 28 2004 : 8:19:40 PM
|
quote:
I was astonished to read the ideas of the buddies. How come one compares the standard of ICAP with ACCA. Its not compareable not atleast in Pakistan. Ask those who have done both. My advice to all of you is that "Say before you experience".
You people are most welcome for a dialogue.
..Hammad..
..Hammad..
Do not be so straight forward, though this is a hard reality. ACCA are our professional fellows, if ACCA is new comparatively, we should give them time to come up with good practice.
|
 |
|
|
Moon
Semi Senior

Pakistan
177 Posts |
Posted - May 28 2004 : 8:27:30 PM
|
quote:
[quote]
apnee galee main to ........ bhi sher hota hai.
Dear, are you representing ACCA on this publically accessible forum. You need something to learn about the professional representation at any forum. May GOD fill your life with eternal peace and love.
|
 |
|
|
tery_batman
Unregistered Trainee
9 Posts |
Posted - May 29 2004 : 7:06:34 PM
|
Salam everyone
Dears when I was posting that message I had nothing negative in my mind. Well I just want to know reaction of my senior fellows. DEARS’ ACCA’s don’t take it seriously I had mention earlier my experience about the difference of difficulty and professional edge which the CA’s have Over ACCA’s . But I had seen that many of my ACCA’s fellows take it seriously rather take it negatively,Please shall aware about the market you all guys are in Pakistan not in UK. You all should have to see the value of ACCA in Pakistan not in the world. Hope u all got the message. salam take care WHAT MATTER MOST IS HOW YOU SEE YOURSELF
|
 |
|
|
cokacola
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
3 Posts |
Posted - May 29 2004 : 10:14:16 PM
|
Salam everyone
Dears when I was posting that message I had nothing negative in my mind. Well I just want to know reaction of my senior fellows. DEARS’ ACCA’s don’t take it seriously I had mention earlier my experience about the difference of difficulty and professional edge which the CA’s have Over ACCA’s . But I had seen that many of my ACCA’s fellows take it seriously rather take it negatively,Please shall aware about the market you all guys are in Pakistan not in UK. You all should have to see the value of ACCA in Pakistan not in the world. Hope u all got the message. salam take care
Sitting in pakistan you go to feet licking Icaew to register people like yourself to take exemption from part 1. Yet you remind others about their presence in pakistan.
ICAP is the biggest fool who is trying to stop a progressive institute to educate us. What a selfish attitute to support them.
Hope you get the message back now.
|
 |
|
|
cokacola
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
3 Posts |
Posted - May 30 2004 : 2:40:00 PM
|
Dear Terry_batman
Sitting in pakistan you go to feet licking Icaew to register ICAP for exemption from part 1 of ICAWE. Yet you remind others about their presence in pakistan.
ICAP is the biggest fool who is trying to stop a progressive institute to educate us. What a selfish attitute to support them.
Hope you get the message back now.
cokacola
|
 |
|
|
tery_batman
Unregistered Trainee
9 Posts |
Posted - May 30 2004 : 3:38:17 PM
|
salam dear koka kola i have got your messege back. thank you very much for your reply and reply again. i had write earlier i just want to know the reaction of my senior fellows and i had also mention if i m wrong please guide me. but it is really sorry to say that you dont know how to present your views on a professional forum like this. hope u wil got the messege salam
|
 |
|
|
cokacola
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
3 Posts |
Posted - May 30 2004 : 5:08:36 PM
|
My dear Terry_batman
Add something to my knowledge please and I will be eternally thankful to you.
You mentioned that I come short of presenting ideas on forum. OK
Kindly read my post again and then rephrase it as to how it should have been presented. Take your time and be careful.
cokacola
|
 |
|
|
Alterego
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
23 Posts |
Posted - Jun 01 2004 : 4:57:15 PM
|
Hello everyone ............. .... I just want to say after reading all this ....... ............. that............................................. ............... Congratulations to Sumaan on posting more than 300 msgs.
May God bless us all.
saar |
 |
|
|
iu
Unregistered Trainee
Pakistan
10 Posts |
Posted - Jun 19 2004 : 12:46:11 PM
|
Assalm-o-Alikum,
I think this is not the reason that those who could not pass in CA entry test now reaching at core stage of ACCA, which demonstrates that ACCA is far easier than CA. It is all policy matters that how many has to pass and quite many has to fail. One of my friend who has attempted 5 times his last 3 papers of CA and yet got no success. Think, a person who has attempted 5 times 3 papers seems like has done PHD in these subjects but still fails.
ACCA is a very good qualification, first of all it gives you global recognition and it gives you more practical approach academically and even having no practical experience you are able to think practically. The recent drift toward recognition of ACCA by our lcoal and multinational companies demonstrate that a very bright future of ACCAians is coming on its way. And you know the other reason of popularity of ACCAs is that employers think that ACCAs are "Cheap labour with quality education", and this is very good for part qaulified and finalist in a long run. And the latest attempt of introducing Pakistani Law and Tax is a greater achievement of all ACCAs in Pakistan, a highly motivating factor indeed.
So all ACCAs, ready to go furhter on, WTO implementation is near and you are globally recognized and international companies will soon reach you but don't forget to improve your communication skills as it is like doing half ACCA and it will be a major tool of your success in future.
One more advantage of ACCA, which is usually not discussed and not regarded is the option to get an international bachelor, BSc in Applied Accounting form Oxford Brookes university, which can be received after completion of ACCA part II and submitting just 50 pounds and a project that will project your skill, which you have developed during your 2 parts study. Even after completion of part 3 of ACCA you have option to get an international MBA from the same Oxford Brookes university, which is number 4 in UK and ranked among top 24 universities in the world.
So guys there is no comparison of you (ACCA guys) with local CA guys. Studing ACCA like you are born privellaged. Remember, be handsome and make your place. CAs usually very less groomed because their instituion never worked on this aspect, which is very very important in today's world. IBA is an example, whoever joins IBA means he would have all tools of communicating and better position in industry. I would advice all fresh CAs that they should attempt ACCA exams parallel, if possible, otherwise completley switch and let the ICAP know that no more discrimination.
Oh...I didn't notice that I have been too long. Well will see again.
Allah Hafiz and take care.
Ideas Unlimited Because we all live happy..........
|
 |
|
| |
Topic  |
|