This is our old Accountancy Forum which is now closed and is only available for reference purposes.
Visit the NEW ACCOUNTANCY FORUM at http://forum.accountancy.com.pk/ which is open for registration and discussions.

Accountancy Forum Forum Links » Home | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General
 Meet the members
 Let us introduce ourselves
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author  Topic Next Topic
Page: of 15

Asif
Junior

Pakistan
51 Posts

Posted - Apr 27 2003 :  5:05:03 PM  Show Profile

dear members, v should use this forum and introduce ourselves, and tell about ourselves,
iss tarah we can help each other and meet and discuss matters in convenience, if u know what a person is doing u can personally interact or directly contact each other.

let me take the initiative, I am Muhammad Asif Masood, from Lahore, studied in skans for foundation and from Naveed Sb. for PE-1, currenlty I am doing internship and associated with Deloitte M. Yousuf Adil Saleem & Co. Chartered Accountants as Manager Audit & Corporate.

so I hope u all will also introduce urselves briefly.

Muhammad Asif Masood
for islam see,
www.dawateislami.net

Edited by - Asif on Nov 06 2010 01:15:13 AM

Cricketer
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
28 Posts

Posted - Apr 27 2003 :  8:38:25 PM  Show Profile
Hi everybody

I totally agree with Asif.

I amd Nabeel Ahmed. I completed my articles from Ford Rhodes Robson Morrow (now Ford Rhodes Sidat Hyder) in 1999 here in Karachi and now am working as Manager Finance in a local consumer products company.

Go to Top of Page

sirhandi
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
22 Posts

Posted - Apr 28 2003 :  03:51:05 AM  Show Profile
hi gang,

i really appreciate it asif bhai....thats a very good step...a very
a very wise one....neways my name is syed majid hussain sirhandi...i
am student of acca n currently in part 3....i am running a
consultancy firm under the name of KAMS financial n managment
consultants....also teach students of part 1 n part 2 of
acca....hope this initiative will form our own world us close n help
us xplore more......

regards,

sirhandi....

Edited by - sirhandi on Apr 28 2003 03:54:39 AM
Go to Top of Page

tuti-fruity
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
3 Posts

Posted - Apr 29 2003 :  6:22:15 PM  Show Profile
nice idea, but Y dont V introduce jobs here as well as soon as we know. by the way i'm Ali from KMHR (now dissolved):) presently working as an Internal Auditor for a telecommunication company and looking actively for a re-location

Go to Top of Page

Asif
Junior

Pakistan
51 Posts

Posted - Apr 29 2003 :  9:25:57 PM  Show Profile
surely yar!
I was of the idea that we shallutilize this forum in every aspect, share things, ask each other and share oppurtunities, bside other forum we can meet personally to interact with each other, and develop a circle , of course we can share jobs also.

Muhammad Asif Masood
for islam see,
www.dawateislami.net
Go to Top of Page

AB
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
18 Posts

Posted - May 02 2003 :  11:02:53 AM  Show Profile
Hi,

Good idea, My name is Arsalan Baig. Completed articles from KPMG THK in 2000. Qualified in June 2001. Joined MCB in its Internal Audit Deptt and now working with an investment bank as their Head of Internal Audit. Also doing CIA and CISA besides that.

That was all about me :-)

Go to Top of Page

munshi
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
43 Posts

Posted - May 03 2003 :  11:00:58 AM  Show Profile
assalam olaikum
yahan to sub he parhay likhay hain.......any way... iam zia .....completed foundation from cfms islamabad........now in part 2 acca giving papers 2.3 2.4 2.5 ..........
thats all
any way what is this cia cisa qualification how can we do it.....can any one tell me that
salam

Go to Top of Page

AB
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
18 Posts

Posted - May 03 2003 :  11:23:35 AM  Show Profile
Hi,

CIA = Certified Internal Auditor, a certification program offered by The Institute of Internal Auditors, USA.

4 parts MCQ based exams. Examz in May and Nov each year
more info. www.theiia.org

CISA = Certified Information System Auditor, offered by Information Systems Audit and Control Association.

Single part MCQ based exam held in June each year.
more info. www.isaca.org

Both have international recognition and very well reputed and paid esp in Middle east market.

Go to Top of Page

munshi
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
43 Posts

Posted - May 03 2003 :  4:46:25 PM  Show Profile
salam
thanks a lot friend.........
the idea of getting to know each other in a forum like this is very good

Go to Top of Page

khawerjavedqazi
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
20 Posts

Posted - May 05 2003 :  4:34:41 PM  Show Profile  Send khawerjavedqazi an ICQ Message
Assalam O Alaikum
My name is Khawer Javed Qazi.I live in Rawalpindi and I m a student of ACCA and CA as well I was also in SKANS School of Accountancy in 2000 from whereI jumped up into ACCA.
I would like to appreciate Mr.Asif to start such a great platform introduce ourselves.
I think we would be able to share our views with each other.

Edited by - khawerjavedqazi on May 05 2003 4:36:23 PM
Go to Top of Page

unlucky18
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
9 Posts

Posted - May 06 2003 :  3:45:32 PM  Show Profile

assalam alaikum
How r u all tht's really was a good idea to introduce ourselves.My name is murtaza and i am the student of MFC module A.Infact friends i have given the exam of module A this yr i.e winter 2003.But unfortunately i got a lap in economics tht's why i am repeating now.I don't know why i am so unlucky i work so hard for the success but success always run from me tht's my intro have nice day

Go to Top of Page

unlucky18
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
9 Posts

Posted - May 06 2003 :  4:04:15 PM  Show Profile
Sorry friend u all r my senior in this u guys can guide me a lot.As i told tht i am in CA foundation in module i have given the exam of module A but i got a lap in economics.oh i forgot to tell u tht i am doing from CAMS in karachi.Frankly speaking in these 6 months i was unable to handle economics as i was studying tht for the first time i don't know from whr should i start this topic is good for exam bla bla .U can clearly guess my situation.So it's my request to all of u to plz guide me how to handle economics to clear module A.Asif bahi i will be waiting for ur reply not only asif bahi any one can help i will be great ful to all of u.

murtaza (murtazahere@hotmail.com)

Go to Top of Page

AB
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
18 Posts

Posted - May 06 2003 :  6:09:32 PM  Show Profile
The answer to your questions lies in my profile signature :-)

Never seek advice from a Chartered Accountant. They are trained to find problems not solutions.

Go to Top of Page

Zee
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - May 06 2003 :  8:34:31 PM  Show Profile
Hello every one!
You may call me ZAK.i have completed my CA in 2002 and completed articles from MYASCO. right now doing job in a idustrial unit at FSD.

I really appreciate the idea of sharing our professional views...and debates on professional issues and waiting for any professional issue to be explored by all the members

ZAK
Go to Top of Page

darvaish
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
8 Posts

Posted - May 07 2003 :  11:06:34 AM  Show Profile  Send darvaish a Yahoo! Message
I am Adeel Ahmed: I am doing articles of Chartered Accountancy from KPMG International Islamabad, Pakistan. for more about me check my member profile at geniusahmad@hotmail.com

adeel AHMAD adi.
Go to Top of Page

darvaish
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
8 Posts

Posted - May 07 2003 :  11:51:07 AM  Show Profile  Send darvaish a Yahoo! Message
y not 2 also post the pics?

adeel AHMAD adi.
Go to Top of Page

AB
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
18 Posts

Posted - May 07 2003 :  5:48:29 PM  Show Profile
Go ahead Darvaish..... Be the first.

Since you are in KPMG ISD, kindly ask HADK to contact me by email. I lost his email address.

Arsalan Baig

Never seek advice from a Chartered Accountant. They are trained to find problems not solutions.

Go to Top of Page

darvaish
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
8 Posts

Posted - May 07 2003 :  7:49:39 PM  Show Profile  Send darvaish a Yahoo! Message
my pic is added.new idea.also 2 write msn id with intoduction.
who is HD?

adeel AHMAD adi.
Go to Top of Page

Asif
Junior

Pakistan
51 Posts

Posted - May 07 2003 :  8:37:10 PM  Show Profile
AOA!

very nice aap sub ka shukriya! for appreciating me. Adeel mere jaan AAP ki picture kahan hai, hum ko bhi to dikhao na, msn id .... acha mine is masif_masood@hotmail.com

Muhammad Asif Masood
for islam see,
www.dawateislami.net
Go to Top of Page

AB
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
18 Posts

Posted - May 07 2003 :  8:39:52 PM  Show Profile
No Pic....

HADK = Haider Ali Daud Khan

Assistant Manager at KPMG Isd. Tell him to contact me at mabaig74@hotmail.com That is also my MSN ID.

Thanks and regards

Go to Top of Page

darvaish
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
8 Posts

Posted - May 07 2003 :  9:26:46 PM  Show Profile  Send darvaish a Yahoo! Message
thanks a lot yar.r u talking of Haidar sab Of Tax Dept?if yes i will convey to him abt that.for my msn id its geniusahmad@hotmail.com

adeel AHMAD adi.
Go to Top of Page

Khawar Sattar
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
7 Posts

Posted - May 09 2003 :  02:15:02 AM  Show Profile
Assalam-o-Alaikum
Dears
Let me introduce first, I am Khawar Sattar from Lahore. I have studied in SKANS for CA foundation and from Naveed Hassan Syed for P.E-I. Currently I am in articleship with Fakharuddin Yousafali & Co. Chartered Accountants. I am also at part III of ACCA.
Asif Bhai, I appreciate you for such a nice way to introduce ourselves. Thanks

Khawar
Go to Top of Page

Asif
Junior

Pakistan
51 Posts

Posted - May 09 2003 :  9:26:41 PM  Show Profile
welcome Khawar bhai Welcome
Khush Amideed!
chasm e ma roshan! marhaba!
jee aayaa nou'n!
bhalee karee' aayo!

Muhammad Asif Masood
for islam see,
www.dawateislami.net
Go to Top of Page

munshi
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
43 Posts

Posted - May 11 2003 :  09:07:56 AM  Show Profile
assalam olaikum
my emai address is akhtarzia@hotmail.com........
salam

Go to Top of Page

Khawar Sattar
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
7 Posts

Posted - May 13 2003 :  12:02:54 PM  Show Profile
Thank you Asif Bhai...... Yar sab se achaa intro to Munshi bhai ne diya hai .... , I didnot realised it before ke email address se kitna kuch pata chal sakta hai...., Thank you Munshi Bhai

Khawar
Go to Top of Page

Paki
Junior

90 Posts

Posted - May 20 2003 :  01:00:18 AM  Show Profile
I dont like this idea of introducing very much, cause whatever u say here is 'written evidence' and sometimes u might right something that is 'discreditable to a member of the institute' , even otherwise when u dont intend it for eg. there was this discussion 'rate firms' so if theres some one who rates AFF as top, and he's in practice and in AFF (although everybody says and almost believes that AFF is at top, I dont) then he could be subject to disciplinary actions etc.... so I plan to continue to enjoy my anonymity.......besides I think the member are gonna be more careful in expressing their views once they know each other...... regards

Go to Top of Page

haroon
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
28 Posts

Posted - May 21 2003 :  4:06:05 PM  Show Profile
HI THERE,
MY NAME IS HAROON ADEEL...
I QUALIFIED IN JUNE 2002. AND WORKING IN A TEXTILE MILL IN FAISLABAD.
IS ANY OF YOU HUYS WORKING ON ERP SOFTWARE, IF SO I AM INTERESTED.

Go to Top of Page

Jaffer Manek
Unregistered Trainee

United Kingdom
5 Posts

Posted - May 27 2003 :  4:53:16 PM  Show Profile  Visit Jaffer Manek's Homepage  Send Jaffer Manek an ICQ Message  Send Jaffer Manek a Yahoo! Message
quote:

salam
thanks a lot friend.........
the idea of getting to know each other in a forum like this is very good

JM
Go to Top of Page

Jaffer Manek
Unregistered Trainee

United Kingdom
5 Posts

Posted - May 27 2003 :  4:55:45 PM  Show Profile  Visit Jaffer Manek's Homepage  Send Jaffer Manek an ICQ Message  Send Jaffer Manek a Yahoo! Message
My name is Jaffer Manek. I am based in London, UK and operate Affilica International, a network for independent firms of accountnats and law firms. Details on our website www.Affilica.com I carry out lecturing on Auditing at post-graduate level.

JM
Go to Top of Page

Ehrar_ACMA
Junior

Pakistan
130 Posts

Posted - Aug 03 2003 :  11:30:11 AM  Show Profile  Send Ehrar_ACMA a Yahoo! Message
HI friends

My name is Khawaja Ehrar Ul Hassan, I m ACMA,APA,MA(ECO), CIA and doing CIMA intermediate stage . I am doing job in a BAnk as a Manager and also teaching in PIPFA registered school in the evening.

We should be very polite and positive while we r doing dicussion with open mind but without bias.

Is there any body doing job in a Bank in INternal Audit deprt. plz contact me at ehrar_h@hotmail.com

Kh. Ehrar Hasan
Go to Top of Page

zubair
Junior

114 Posts

Posted - Aug 18 2003 :  6:22:56 PM  Show Profile
My name is zubair, as you can see its a very good name. Well All names are good but this one is special.

Edited by - zubair on Jun 23 2006 04:35:56 AM
Go to Top of Page

zubair
Junior

114 Posts

Posted - Sep 02 2003 :  8:20:44 PM  Show Profile

Edited by - zubair on Jun 23 2006 04:38:21 AM
Go to Top of Page

amam_786
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
43 Posts

Posted - Sep 08 2003 :  12:24:24 PM  Show Profile  Visit amam_786's Homepage  Send amam_786 a Yahoo! Message
Asslam-u-aleikum
This idea seems to be very nice.
My Name is Ahmed Mobeen. I Just have to qualify six papers of ICMA
Currently I am doing a data entry operator job. But I am looking for a job in a company which has Islamic Mode of Financing. As I have a religious mind. so i would like to work in an organization which has Islamic Envirionment. It should be Lahore Based. If any one can help me?

Go to Top of Page

Pooooh
Unregistered Trainee

14 Posts

Posted - Sep 11 2003 :  03:00:10 AM  Show Profile
Hi All,
My name is Pooooh, (my nick name), I am doing CA and ACCA both at the same time, I ahve given papers of Module D and cleared 5 papers of ACCA. I m doing articleship in long name firm in karachi. 1 1/2 years completed and want to join KPMG. will any body do me a fovour ???

Go to Top of Page

jbladeus
Manager

Pakistan
693 Posts

Posted - Sep 11 2003 :  12:53:19 PM  Show Profile
Poooh, if you mean KMHRSRIR by the long-named firm, then i would recommend that you stick in that firm, 'cos first of all, it will be a huge culture shock for you when you move from one firm to another and you might not be able to adjust in the new place. The second thing will be that you might not carry the same repo with the managers and seniors of the new firm as your peers will and you might not get posted to good clients, so you will be relegated to choona clients.

smraza
Manager

Pakistan
852 Posts

Posted - Sep 11 2003 :  2:13:09 PM  Show Profile
hey Pooooh,
guybrush is right, dont think about transferring, u will loose your repo, so remain in that firm KMRSRIR is not a small firm, u can have good exposure overthere.

S M R
Go to Top of Page

faisee
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
3 Posts

Posted - Sep 28 2003 :  2:04:05 PM  Show Profile
Hi everybody,

I am new to this forum. I am CISA and looking for a job.

FAISAL

Go to Top of Page

Ayaz
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2003 :  5:48:38 PM  Show Profile
I am Ayaz Mustafa Zuberi. Working in a Bank in Finance & Accounts dept. I hav done MBA- Finance & also completed articleship from original KMHR (When it was a memberfirm of Deloite).

My E-mail Id is ayaz_zuberi@hotmail.com

Go to Top of Page

massood akhter
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
33 Posts

Posted - Oct 14 2003 :  4:20:44 PM  Show Profile
hello everyone

by visiting this forum i found that this is the site to visit, study, lear, and meet the friends and share their experiences and sorrows.
i have completed my articlship from rawalpindi firm name amir alam khan & co in the year 2000. and started my own practice with a friend of mine in 2000 at abbottabad (my native city) with the name and style " the professionals".i have passed all examination of pipfa, fe-1 of icap, and waiting result for module-d.

i would love to have friendship of people who care others.

massood ar.
Go to Top of Page

Pracs
Partner

United Kingdom
1542 Posts

Posted - Oct 17 2003 :  9:49:28 PM  Show Profile  Send Pracs an ICQ Message
Good site, keep up the good work

hi my name is murtaza, i trained with Coopers & Lybrand and A F Ferguson & Co. I am an ACA (Pak) and an ACCA. Presently working for Deloitte & Touche in Dubai.

well that's pretty much it

Go to Top of Page

Ammar
Junior

Pakistan
113 Posts

Posted - Nov 07 2003 :  09:08:40 AM  Show Profile
hi it is a great idea
My Name Is Ammar zahid
student of PII
DOING MY ARTICALES WITH M/S YOUSAF ADIL SALEEM & CO
I HAVE A QUESTION TO SIRHANDI
TELL US ABOUT KAMS?
REGARDS
AMMAR

Go to Top of Page

Sarfaraz
Senior

Pakistan
471 Posts

Posted - Nov 07 2003 :  7:05:24 PM  Show Profile  Send Sarfaraz a Yahoo! Message
Aslam u alaikum
All of you. This is a very good idea.
My name is Sarfaraz Ahmed.
I am now (nov 2003) in Module C and I m a PFC student.
I have done my B Com in 2002 and got internship in M/S Packages Ltd. then i started CA and passed module A and B in first attept.
Now I am working in MYASCO (DTT) as a trainee student.

There is a will there is a way.
Go to Top of Page

Ayesha
Unregistered Trainee

6 Posts

Posted - Nov 07 2003 :  11:39:01 PM  Show Profile
I am Ayesha, did C.A Inter, doing articleship from a top firm.

So i wish that all of you pray for me, as we students are in great need of DUAs.

Best regards

Edited by - ayesha on Jul 17 2004 12:14:40 AM
Go to Top of Page

Sarfaraz
Senior

Pakistan
471 Posts

Posted - Nov 11 2003 :  7:31:57 PM  Show Profile  Send Sarfaraz a Yahoo! Message
Ramadan plus Eid mubarak all of you
ALLAH KARE KE ISS RAMADAN KE TAMAM BARKTAIN HUM SAMET SAKAIN
AAP SAB KO MERI TARAF SE EID MUBARAK

There is a will there is a way.
Go to Top of Page

aca2u
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
35 Posts

Posted - Nov 26 2003 :  10:31:19 PM  Show Profile
Hi....

I live in Lahore and trying to get into good firm, so that i can be a goody good C.A. till i qualify,,,,let it be a surprise who am i,,,but all you members, i am sure that you do pray for juniors like us. As we need your well wishes a lot.

keep up the good work.

Tata
Go to Top of Page

Haris 366
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - Dec 03 2003 :  09:00:41 AM  Show Profile
aoa

to u i actually dont know how to post here i am saying to all eid mubarik the previous one and i am in module D and will be sitting this time so pray for me i am sick of sitting the papers

me and my shadow
Go to Top of Page

aca2u
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
35 Posts

Posted - Dec 04 2003 :  12:05:24 PM  Show Profile
WELL Haris,
All the best!
But why you feel sick of exams, Dont!
Make them sick of you and they will pass you. LOLZ

Thats the tip Haris.
Be confident and do not think that you will not do it.
You can do it!
Just pray for me as well. :)
Regardz

Edited by - aca2u on Dec 04 2003 12:06:32 PM
Go to Top of Page

raza110
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2003 :  01:44:02 AM  Show Profile
Dear Members

Assalam-o-alaikum

I ave recently joined the group and really find it a great place to share the professional as well as views on other topics too.

To start with, let me introduce myself briefly, my name is Raza, i qualified as ACA in Jan 2001 and completed my articles with AASC (now AASR) Islamabad in Septmeber 2001. Since then i worked there will July 2003 as tax manager and then from August 2003 i am with A.F.F karachi (again in tax section)

Anyone having a problem in understandin income tax issues is welcome. Although its such a vast field that one cant be master on it but having some experience in it, i may be able to at least give useuful suggestions or ideas on it.

Thanx

Raza
Go to Top of Page

masoodrehmaan
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2003 :  09:01:35 AM  Show Profile

That is a very nice attempt. A very good idea ..good work asif

As professional accountants are one of the most dissocialized figures in the society ..nd it is very nice to share with the persons that can feel ur pains ..

i m masood ..i am qualified ca ..i m 27..did ca in july 2003
i m from Lahore

tum nay tu sirf kawb daikay hain
hum nay inkay azab daikay hain
Go to Top of Page

masoodrehmaan
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2003 :  09:05:10 AM  Show Profile
quote:

Dear Members

Assalam-o-alaikum

I ave recently joined the group and really find it a great place to share the professional as well as views on other topics too.

To start with, let me introduce myself briefly, my name is Raza, i qualified as ACA in Jan 2001 and completed my articles with AASC (now AASR) Islamabad in Septmeber 2001. Since then i worked there will July 2003 as tax manager and then from August 2003 i am with A.F.F karachi (again in tax section)

Anyone having a problem in understandin income tax issues is welcome. Although its such a vast field that one cant be master on it but having some experience in it, i may be able to at least give useuful suggestions or ideas on it.

Thanx

Raza

NICE RAZA ...that should be the spirit of every senior
too impressed by ur attitude

tum nay tu sirf kawb daikay hain
hum nay inkay azab daikay hain
Go to Top of Page

Muhammad Adnan Arshad
Manager

Pakistan
660 Posts

Posted - Dec 15 2003 :  10:03:14 PM  Show Profile  Visit Muhammad Adnan Arshad's Homepage
My name is 'Muhammad Adnan Arshad Walana'.
D-O-B: 25-12-1984 P-O-B: Sialkot City.

MATRICULATION in Science from OPF Public High School, Sialkot.
F.SC. (Pre-Engg) from Govt. College, Gujranwala (GCG).
B.A. (Economics, Statistics) from PU - Lahore.
M.A. (Economics) from PU - Lahore (Under Study).
C.A. (ICAP) from PAC, Lahore as an MFC student.
Now, doing my 3.5 years practical training (or articleship) from A.F. Ferguson & Co., (CAs), Lahore (A member firm of PwC).

E-mail Address: madnan_arshad@hotmail.com
Dated: February 10, 2010 (Thursday)

Edited by - Muhammad Adnan Arshad on Feb 10 2010 12:40:03 PM
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 15  Topic Next Topic  
Advertisements

Follow Accountancy on TwitterFollow Accountancy on Facebook

Next Page
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
Advertisement(s)