This is our old Accountancy Forum which is now closed and is only available for reference purposes.
Visit the NEW ACCOUNTANCY FORUM at http://forum.accountancy.com.pk/ which is open for registration and discussions.

Accountancy Forum Forum Links » Home | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General
 Meet the members
 Let us introduce ourselves
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author  Topic Next Topic
Page: of 15

hera
Unregistered Trainee

United Arab Emirates
1 Posts

Posted - Jan 29 2011 :  7:39:04 PM  Show Profile
hi,my name is hera and ihave recently attempted my last to exams of ACCA
Go to Top of Page

Dard
Manager

930 Posts

Posted - Feb 04 2011 :  01:56:40 AM  Show Profile
Welcome everybody.
Hera what do you plan to do next?
Go to Top of Page

umar_khi08@yahoo.com
Junior

Pakistan
81 Posts

Posted - Feb 13 2011 :  02:27:41 AM  Show Profile  Send umar_khi08@yahoo.com an AOL message
Asalaam o alaikum awl frnx!!

I hv been using this forum for 1 year but i understand that due not awareness with each other some times i do not receive any answer of my post and some times received. So, I would like to introduce myself and want to know about all frnxs for batter communication process and getting reasonable answers.

I Mhammad Umar belongs to karachi, Pkistan and student of accountancy recently qualified PIPFA and continue ACCA and CIA. I want to play a leading role in my field. I really appreciates Mr. AsiF who start this communication and others who supporting the same. No doubt this is the best route to understand each others.

Umar
Go to Top of Page

bilalfca
Junior

Pakistan
78 Posts

Posted - Feb 15 2011 :  10:12:25 PM  Show Profile  Send bilalfca an AOL message
salam to all members.
well i've just joined this forum.
i would like to introduce myself as well. my name is Bilal Iftikhar. m from Bagh, Azad kashmir. m doing CA, qualified Foundation in the last attempt n on coming March, m gonna get the qualification of C Module from ICAP, Inshallah. oh, one more thing, to become an FCA: this is my passion thats y i have using bilalfca as my username, here in this forum n almost all other social sites!!!!!!
Mr. Asif, u tok a nice initiative!
God bless u all.
Go to Top of Page

Dard
Manager

930 Posts

Posted - Feb 15 2011 :  11:19:38 PM  Show Profile
Bilal it is against ICAP's regulations to use the designation ACA or FCA if you are not an ACA or FCA. You can be subject to disciplinary action.
Go to Top of Page

bilalfca
Junior

Pakistan
78 Posts

Posted - Feb 16 2011 :  8:16:12 PM  Show Profile  Send bilalfca an AOL message
quote:
Originally posted by Dard

Bilal it is against ICAP's regulations to use the designation ACA or FCA if you are not an ACA or FCA. You can be subject to disciplinary action.

Dear Dard, i've provided my yahoo id to ICAP from last One YEAR, and with Allah's Grace, ICAP didn't object to it!

yeah, i'm fully aware of what u've mentioned. Thnkx anyways.
Go to Top of Page

abbas123
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - Mar 14 2011 :  6:40:13 PM  Show Profile
Hi guys
This forum is very informative and i appreciate the input from all the members here.
My name is Abbas and recently moved back to Pakistan from Australia. I did my professional accounting degree from the ANU and was pursuing CPA program back there. But because ICAP won't give me the exemptions i deserve, I registered for the acca and am currently enrolled for F9 and P1 (F1-F8 being exempted).
I'm in for professional networking and study buddies.
regards,
Abbas
Go to Top of Page

qasimi3882
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
7 Posts

Posted - Apr 04 2011 :  3:25:17 PM  Show Profile
I am Muhammad Qasim
I am ACCA Affiliate and working in an audit firm as trainee auditorBefore ACCA I did B.com..<qasimi3882@gmail.com>
Go to Top of Page

moniacca
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
25 Posts

Posted - Apr 04 2011 :  3:44:56 PM  Show Profile
Hi....
I am moni from lahore... ACCA professional stage student.
I am working in the capacity of Asst. Manager Finance & Accounts in a public limited company.
I appreciate comments of all members and anyone who want to start discussion with me about any topic is encouraged.
you can chat with me by sms as well at: 0313-3377555
Go to Top of Page

hashimrasool
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Apr 05 2011 :  06:27:31 AM  Show Profile
hi,
My name is Hashim Rasool.
Professional level student of ACCA.
Have done Bcom from University Of Karachi.
For this attempt i am giving P2 and P3.

Go to Top of Page

sayed.muneeb
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - Apr 10 2011 :  02:07:16 AM  Show Profile
helooo
my name is Sayed Muneeb-ur-Rehman i have completed my CAT in dec 2010.fortunately i have done it in 6 mnoths from ACUTE Sahiwal campus.now i am doing ACCA and studying the four papers F4 f5 f6 and f7 of ACCA.
i would like to compliment this forum for the help as this is the place from where i got all the info about the filed of accountancy and this site performed an important role in my decision to do ACCA.so, thanks for making this website.
with regards
Sayed Muneeb
Go to Top of Page

intelliteams.rafaqat
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Apr 12 2011 :  12:31:42 PM  Show Profile  Visit intelliteams.rafaqat's Homepage
Hi,
My name is Rafaqat Ali. I am working for For more info please visit Intelliteamsas a internet researchers. IntelliTeams provide Data Management and Data Processing services as a reliable Data Analysis and Business Process Partners. We are the best outsource for data management services as we have trained staff for providing best data services at low cost.

Rafaqat
For more info please visit www.intelliteams.com

Edited by - intelliteams.rafaqat on Apr 12 2011 3:26:32 PM
Go to Top of Page

intelliteams.rafaqat
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
2 Posts

Posted - Apr 12 2011 :  3:33:56 PM  Show Profile  Visit intelliteams.rafaqat's Homepage
quote:
Originally posted by intelliteams.rafaqat

Hi,
My name is Rafaqat Ali. I am working for Intelliteams as an internet researcher. Intelliteams provide Data Management and Data Processing services as a reliable Data Analysis and Business Process Partners. We are the best outsource for data management services as we have trained staff for providing best data services at low cost.

Rafaqat
For more info please visit www.intelliteams.com

Go to Top of Page

Muhammad Adnan Arshad
Manager

Pakistan
660 Posts

Posted - May 11 2011 :  7:30:57 PM  Show Profile  Visit Muhammad Adnan Arshad's Homepage
@ intelliteams.rafaqat .. bhai aik daffa post ker k jee nahi khush howa .. ?? :-@ :D
Go to Top of Page

KYH
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
5 Posts

Posted - May 13 2011 :  3:34:39 PM  Show Profile
Asalam o alekum, My name is Kamran, m doing my articles from AFF isb office. been there for 2.5 years, now just a last year left. Nice to meet u all ppl.
Go to Top of Page

richard
Unregistered Trainee

India
2 Posts

Posted - May 18 2011 :  1:11:20 PM  Show Profile  Visit richard's Homepage
Hello friends,
I am richard and just join the forum to be a part of valuable discussions and explore my knowledge here.
Go to Top of Page

sidramalik100
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - May 26 2011 :  10:52:59 AM  Show Profile  Visit sidramalik100's Homepage
hello and hi everyone of this forum i am sidra malik and new to this forum i have just join the forum and i hope i will enjoy there so much with this community and thanks everyone
Go to Top of Page

Ali Akbar
Senior

Norway
461 Posts

Posted - Jun 07 2011 :  01:59:20 AM  Show Profile
Hi everyone,

I am back to this forum after long time of 5 years, I guess :) some of the senior members of this forum might know me..will try to contribute as much as I used to previously..
Go to Top of Page

zahid 13456
Junior

Pakistan
70 Posts

Posted - Jun 07 2011 :  02:24:05 AM  Show Profile  Visit zahid 13456's Homepage
Welcome back! i'm not an old member but i have read many posts of you.its nice to see you again.
Go to Top of Page

Ali Akbar
Senior

Norway
461 Posts

Posted - Jun 07 2011 :  02:26:07 AM  Show Profile
Thank you :)
Go to Top of Page

zahid 13456
Junior

Pakistan
70 Posts

Posted - Jun 07 2011 :  02:33:50 AM  Show Profile  Visit zahid 13456's Homepage
have you qualified CA?.ya,you are gold medalist also,as far as i can remember.
Go to Top of Page

Ali Akbar
Senior

Norway
461 Posts

Posted - Jun 07 2011 :  02:36:57 AM  Show Profile
Yeah right, I qualified in 2009. now working with Telenor Group in Oslo..

All the best for your journey towards qualification :)
Go to Top of Page

zahid 13456
Junior

Pakistan
70 Posts

Posted - Jun 07 2011 :  02:44:25 AM  Show Profile  Visit zahid 13456's Homepage
ALI,a CA like you,really my idol.......God bless!
Go to Top of Page

Ali Akbar
Senior

Norway
461 Posts

Posted - Jun 07 2011 :  02:53:33 AM  Show Profile
Many thanks..may Allah succeed you too..
Go to Top of Page

Sitara
Sitara

521 Posts

Posted - Jun 08 2011 :  1:12:14 PM  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by Ali Akbar

Hi everyone,

I am back to this forum after long time of 5 years, I guess :) some of the senior members of this forum might know me..will try to contribute as much as I used to previously..

Welcome back... I have also read many of your posts. All the posts of yours were knowledgeable.
Go to Top of Page

Ali Akbar
Senior

Norway
461 Posts

Posted - Jun 08 2011 :  3:35:56 PM  Show Profile
Thank you :)
Go to Top of Page

Kasim
Partner

Pakistan
1201 Posts

Posted - Jun 10 2011 :  10:35:44 AM  Show Profile  Send Kasim an AOL message
quote:

Hi everyone,

Welcome back Ali Akbar Bro
Go to Top of Page

mroweemr
Unregistered Trainee

United Kingdom
3 Posts

Posted - Jun 13 2011 :  12:34:32 AM  Show Profile  Visit mroweemr's Homepage
I'm Michael Rowe director of EMR Accountants.

http://www.emraccountants.co.uk
Go to Top of Page

Moamar Qazafi
Senior

Pakistan
334 Posts

Posted - Jun 13 2011 :  4:31:37 PM  Show Profile  Visit Moamar Qazafi's Homepage
ASA

MY NAME IS MOAMAR QAZAFI. I LIVE IN RAWALPINDI PAKISTAN. I AM MA ECONOMICS.
Go to Top of Page

Ali Akbar
Senior

Norway
461 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2011 :  06:14:40 AM  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by Kasim

quote:

Hi everyone,

Welcome back Ali Akbar Bro

Thanks Kasim.
Go to Top of Page

Kasim
Partner

Pakistan
1201 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2011 :  11:32:27 AM  Show Profile  Send Kasim an AOL message
u welcome
so whats ur observation about any changes in the forum of that time and of this time (and of any mid time if u were silent or active member then too)
Go to Top of Page

Ali Akbar
Senior

Norway
461 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2011 :  3:31:30 PM  Show Profile
quote:
Originally posted by Kasim

u welcome
so whats ur observation about any changes in the forum of that time and of this time (and of any mid time if u were silent or active member then too)

Well, its nice to be back. Although I used to receive emails off and on from members of forum and interacted with them, yet I was totally away from forum during mid time and have not been checking the forum.

Generally, I feel now more and more new people want to know about accounting profession and want to start career in accounting, which is good. At the same time I also feel there are lesser number of 'experts' on forum now compared to previous time.
Go to Top of Page

Kasim
Partner

Pakistan
1201 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2011 :  4:08:13 PM  Show Profile  Send Kasim an AOL message
yaps
anyway app agayain hain tu baki bhi ajaingay
Go to Top of Page

Moamar Qazafi
Senior

Pakistan
334 Posts

Posted - Aug 05 2011 :  01:48:29 AM  Show Profile  Visit Moamar Qazafi's Homepage
Or top koe nae aaya
Go to Top of Page

petermandel
Unregistered Trainee

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Aug 09 2011 :  12:07:19 PM  Show Profile  Visit petermandel's Homepage
Hi, I'm Peter Mandel. I'm a investor. Nice to meet everyone
Go to Top of Page

Abiya_4help
Unregistered Trainee

United Arab Emirates
1 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2011 :  04:48:18 AM  Show Profile  Send Abiya_4help an AOL message
Salam 2 all,
I'm a new user and i found this website when i was searching for some help regarding my study and i was surprised to see that almost all the question i had in my mind were already been answered here. This site is toooo good, really!
keep it up guyz!

BTW, I'm Abiya, student of ACCA, from Lahore & currently staying in U.A.E.
hoping to have a good time with all members...

Take care
Go to Top of Page

glitter
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
1 Posts

Posted - Sep 12 2011 :  7:13:55 PM  Show Profile  Visit glitter's Homepage
Hi everyone! I'm glitter, completed 5 out of 14 papers of ACCA so far. Studying for F7, 8 and 4 for December 2011 attempt. It gets very difficult at times and I think seeing people around you struggle as much as you are, gives you some courage. Hoping to give and get some here..
Go to Top of Page

mrowe1980
Unregistered Trainee

1 Posts

Posted - Nov 01 2011 :  3:33:22 PM  Show Profile  Visit mrowe1980's Homepage
Hi My name is Mike and I'm a chartered accountant. Good luck to everyone who is taking exams.
Go to Top of Page

salman99
Unregistered Trainee

Pakistan
4 Posts

Posted - Nov 09 2011 :  2:14:39 PM  Show Profile
Hi my name is salman and i am acca finalist
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 15  Topic Next Topic  
Advertisements

Follow Accountancy on TwitterFollow Accountancy on Facebook

Previous Page