Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Questions about CA and ACCA
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
i am a student of 12th standard being optimistic i think of my future . i want to see myse4lf as a chartered accountant now the problems need to be answered are
a.which degree is more appropriate ca or acca
b.what is duration of each course.
c.what is the fees structure
d.procedure of applying in a reputed uni.
e should i do it from england or pakistan
f.which is the most reputed uni
i would be thankful to the one replying me . and again thanking him/her

komalanjum
If you talk of Pakistan only CA is better than ACCA currently. But doing ACCA is a better route to doing CA because you save one year in articles, you get a globally recognized qualification, you are not stuck in the middle of the road if you cannot complete the ICAP exams and you get a Bsc in Accounting from a good British University. The only prblem in this approach is that it costs a lot greater (because pounds are involved!). You can complete ACCA in a minimum of 2 years plus there is a training requirement of 3 years to obtain membership. If you go CA directly it will take a minimum of 6 years to complete including the training. In ACCA you can start your training during or even before starting ACCA while in CA you have to wait for atleast 2 years after you start it. There is no strict requirement for getting into any ACCA or CA institute. Tabanis is good for CA while CAMS is good for ACCA. The fee structure for both you can find on their websites.

Somebody stop me!
<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id=quote>quote<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>
you get a Bsc in Accounting from a good British University.

<hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" size=2 id=quote>