Accountancy Forum

Full Version: SOCIAL ACCOUNTING
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
AOA

ITS ASAD ULLAH

HOPE SO U PEOPLE WILL SOON CREATE A LONG N NEVER ENDED DISCUSSION

Would you please discus on this topic
where it is applied and is there any certification or degree that can be earned.
I have some knowledge but thats not enough

Social accounting is concerned with how to report upon the application of the social policies adopted by an organisation, and upon how they have impacted upon the organisation and its environment.

Types of Social accounting
Social accounting can be divided into five general areas.
<ul><li>National social income accounting </li><li>Social auditing</li><li>Financial social accounting in profit-oriented organisations</li><li>Managerial social accounting in profit-oriented organisations</li><li>Financial and/or managerial social accounting for non-profit organisation</li></ul>
no idea!
Regard
Well i have certain questions regarding it
- Have IFAC considered it so far
- If yes are there any standards for that
- Is it applied anywhere in the world or just an idea out of the mind of someone
- Wut r the basic concepts of it
- Wut is the basic theme in applying it
- Does it deal with moral things or address specific accounting and auditing issues
There are quite a few more questions but kindly reply these so that we may start a discussion on it
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Abdur.Rehman</i>
<br />Well i have certain questions regarding it
- Have IFAC considered it so far
- If yes are there any standards for that
- Is it applied anywhere in the world or just an idea out of the mind of someone
- Wut r the basic concepts of it
- Wut is the basic theme in applying it
- Does it deal with moral things or address specific accounting and auditing issues