Accountancy Forum

Full Version: How to start in Actuarial Sciences?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
asalam wa alaikum
I am a student BE Computer Systems (3rd year)in NED university of Engg and Technology.I am thinking to start my career in actuarial field now,so i want to know that how should i start my career and whom should i contact at first to know abt the courses and exam shedule.I have read on a website http//www.akhasan.com/akhasan/actuary.htm that to start actuarial career in pakistan the minimum requirement is 70% in HSC and 80% in mathematics.I fullfill the first requirement of 70% in HSC but i have got 79% in mathematics of HSC,but i have got a 3 yrs teaching experience of mathematics(O-Levels and HSC).So pls tell me that how can i be eligible to be an actuarial student.
ozair siddiqui
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by ozair siddiqui</i>
<br />asalam wa alaikum
I am a student BE Computer Systems (3rd year)in NED university of Engg and Technology.I am thinking to start my career in actuarial field now,so i want to know that how should i start my career and whom should i contact at first to know abt the courses and exam shedule.I have read on a website http//www.akhasan.com/akhasan/actuary.htm that to start actuarial career in pakistan the minimum requirement is 70% in HSC and 80% in mathematics.I fullfill the first requirement of 70% in HSC but i have got 79% in mathematics of HSC,but i have got a 3 yrs teaching experience of mathematics(O-Levels and HSC).So pls tell me that how can i be eligible to be an actuarial student.
ozair siddiqui
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">