Full Version: Articleship from A. F. Ferguson & Co.
i will be clearing my CAT Papers INSHALLAH in December. I want to do internship at A. F. Ferguson & Co. Chartered Accountants please tell procedure, availability, etc Thanks
he he he....

dear u want a strong ref. nothing else.
and if u go there without this , u may feel insult yourself
Bhai agar without reference Big 4 main se kahin bhi gaye to baray ba izzat tareeqay se be izzar kar k bhaga diya jata hai Wink

Why making fun guyzz?
just be straight with the topic being discussed!
answer could have been as simple as follows

" it's not possible without "reference".

==================================================
I don't know about the Big4 firms, BUT if one is to undergo with humiliating behavior in case of having no reference, "They are not professionals at all" , must learn ethics!

-EnslavedSpirit-
I m audit assistant at AFF & co. c there is no such thing that if u go without reference then u wont b entertained. whethet we will induct u or not totally depends on "U". if u r nuts then even if a partner is ur uncle, u wont b allowed 2 join this firm. what we look 4 in u is confidence and excellent academics,got it? big 4 firms are
1 A F Ferguson
2 KPMG TASeer
3 Ford Rhodes Sidat
4 Yousuf Adil

Ye hui na baat...Reference Reference karne wale wo log hain jin ko Big 4 mein job nahin milti..dukhi aatmaon ka kya kiya ja sakta hai??
Good to read a response from the insider.
Dear Abbasi, thanks for your response, i think it's an eye opening remark.

Thanking you...
well actually he's ryt...one of ma cozon is also there and according to him they are very strict about the qualitfications and other stuff..

------------------------------------------------------------------
[url][/url]www.CPADaily.com - Your one stop for all CPA related news and information.
Im at KPMG, and there is no reference game here either...
But i think ur education is quite low, as we only take ACCA qualified or people with only core papers remaining.
well , i`ve completed modules a to c and taking my d exams in this attempt (actually having the auditing paper tommorow P )

i dont have any reference or whatever , i applied and they have called me for an interview , lets see how it goes.
DEAR FRIEND I , MUDASSIR I M AUDITOR
FRIEND AS U ASKED TO US ABT TO GET TRAINING IN A.F FURGUSON.SO THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE WD OUT ANY POWERFUL REFERENCE.
OK
TAKECARE
KEEP REMEMBER ME IN PRAYS<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Arsalan Afridi</i>
<br />i will be clearing my CAT Papers INSHALLAH in December. I want to do internship at A. F. Ferguson & Co. Chartered Accountants please tell procedure, availability, etc Thanks
can you explain how i got in without a reference then ? D

HEllo Everyone!

how would you all explain this ?

A closed RELATIVE of mine joined ferguons after completion of ACCA part 1.

He also passed module A and B of C.A.

he doesnt fill in the REQUIREMENTS stated by the firm? Whats all this ABOUT ?
He hasnt studies Tax (mod c) and Company Law (mod d) , AFF doesnt take many ACCA students.
build your confidence to come into AFF...........!!!!!!!!