Accountancy Forum

Full Version: What is SAP?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hi everyone
Please tell me what is SAP?
what does it stand for?
how can one do?
what is the duration is it hard to do? etc
plz tell me the details about it as i am new to this...
thanks
no body here who can tell me about SAP???
SAP is not a degree
it is an ERP(entity resource planning) software, used by multinationals to streamline all the activities of their business....
i dont think there is any digree with this name..
yes, its not a degree. its just like a traning(like for erp. , which is not much operate in pakistan but trend is moving towards it)

in very simple, u may think it a training for a software/I.S operating all functions/activities of a Co.
SAP is not a training....
In Pakistan ICI has implemented a SAP, which gives all the financial and other data i.e. sales, stock, production.
Siemens Pakistan has also implemented a SAP...
The organizations which have implemented SAP gives training to its employees in SAP, But i dont think that there is any separate course, as it is an entity specific software and differs with the nature of business...
thanks
from where i can do this course, whats the duration and does it need any past qualification
Dear Mr. Zain Ahmed,