Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Normal work hours of big 4 firms
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I want to know about the normal working timings of big4. I'm an ACCA student considering to work in a big4... I think that I'll be able to join Ferguson or Deloitte.

Any comments which is better in working conditions especially what are the normal timimgs at which they leave their trainees

Regards
hmmm the thing is i dont know why u r considering DElloite, c ferg is d best, then 4 u its Ford Rhodes then KPMG and then Delloite,, this may b the best choices in the best order. as ferg is d best den it demands sth frm u. its normal office time is from 830 to 530.however if there is more work then there is no time for going back home.
yeah. I know the ranking but there are more chances for me getting into deloitte or fergusson thats why i was asking.

Anyways, 830 to 530 are the official working timings. What about the practical thing. How much days in a month someone returns home around 6??

thnks for the answer
have u got 'reference' ausman???
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by ausmanpk2001</i>
<br />yeah. I know the ranking but there are more chances for me getting into deloitte or fergusson thats why i was asking.

Anyways, 830 to 530 are the official working timings. What about the practical thing. How much days in a month someone returns home around 6??

thnks for the answer
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

well dat depends... at yerar end u might b very late returning home... all depends on which client u r and how is ur team? and yes ur client? join AFF and 4get DElloite.. if u r sth then u need no reference.. giv my acquaintaince in aff form if u think its a big issue)