Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Acca + Cfa as a career prospect?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am an Acca professional scheme student.and plan to pursue CFA after completing ACCA.would this combination be relevant?
Further i am about to join the big 4 audit firms in Karachi,so how would this experience help me with the CFA requirements of 4 Years experience.should i get into the risk and consultancy department of the audit firm?
response would be highly appreciated
Audit firm experience has nothing to do with CFA. ACCA and CFA are two different fields.

Khalid
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by mroneflower</i>
<br />Auit firm experience has nothing to do with CFA. ACCA and CFA are two different fields.

Khalid
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

bu isnt the management consultancy related with CFA in th audit firms?
I do not think CFA is related to management consultancy. According to my information CFA is related to Finance or Financial management. Secondly pakistani market is not mature enough for CFA, therefore no use of CFA is Pakistan. Pakistani market is not even mature for ACCA and ACA.

Why you want to do CFA after ACCA, y u want to change your field.

Anyway if you want to do CFA, best of luck, Its sound you like studying and want to study throughout your life. One qualification is more than enough, after gaining one qualification one should concentrate of using knowledge gained through qualification rather going qualifications after qualification.