Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Please Need Help About CA..
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Asaalam O Alikum,
I am a FSc student waiting for result,i wanted to get admission in CA.i have some questions in mind,please i want answers.i searched the whole forum but could not get answers which i can understand easily.
<u>QUESTIONS</u>

1)Is CA a Professional Degree?
2)How to get admission in CA?
3)Which is the best institution for CA in Lahore or Islamabad?
4)Is it semester system or not?
5)What are Modules? Some Explanation.

if any other question raises in my mind i will inshAllah ask it.
i am waiting for reply. Thanks
Answer 1 Yes CA is a professional certification.

Answer 2 Go to a CA college or ICAP office and take the admission form. Fill it in and submit it with the prescribed amount of fee. You will be contacted back shortly.

Answer 3 Don't know about Lahore. But in Isloo CFMS, NCBMS, Skans and SBM are the best institutes.

Answer 4 Yes it's a semester system.

Answer 5 Modules means parts or sections. It has six modules.

1)Is CA a Professional Degree?

Yes its professional certification having most reputation in Pakistan

2)How to get admission in CA?

If you are intermediate and having more than 60% marks then you can enter into Modular Scheme of CA, and if you have % less than 60% then you have to pass PPT, and after passing PPT you can enter into Modular Scheme.

3)Which is the best institution for CA in Lahore or Islamabad?

In Lahore PAC is the best where as I heared about it

4)Is it semester system or not?
5)What are Modules? Some Explanation.

It has six modules/semesters, each module consist of 3 to 4 papers and exams are held on every March and September for Module A to D
and in June and December for Module E and F