Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Where to look for an articleship?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Alright, this might seem slightly silly but how do you start about looking for an articleship?

Im an ACCA student having finished with my fundamentals and am aware some firms take in students at this point. My classes are now in the evenings and I dont want to waste the day so would love to get some experience in a firm.
Anyone?
Most audit firms will begin with their induction process in September. I would however urge u to personally visit small audit firms and ask them about their induction process. Some small audit firms even induct u at the moment. But if u wish to have ur training in reputable audit firms, then wait till September.

If u wish to have ur training in industry then simply respond to the TRAINING OPPORTUNITY emails sent by ACCA Pakistan.
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Odyssee</i>
<br />Most audit firms will begin with their induction process in September. I would however urge u to personally visit small audit firms and ask them about their induction process. Some small audit firms even induct u at the moment. But if u wish to have ur training in reputable audit firms, then wait till September.

If u wish to have ur training in industry then simply respond to the TRAINING OPPORTUNITY emails sent by ACCA Pakistan.
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

Would you like to tell us in more detail?
Can you pls specifically point out the area about which you need details?