Accountancy Forum

Full Version: kamran bhai: need guidance/info on scope of CA
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
salaam to all,

i am an acca professional module student.for now i am in khi.but maybe by the end of acca i maybe shifting back to pindi/isb.and inshallah by the time i move i'll claim exemptions from icap modules.

now, i would really like to ask forum members to please tell me the best teachers and their respective institutes which offer best faculty for ICAP module E n F in isb/pindi region.even if there are teachers teaching individually,plz let me know.

my question specifically to kamran bhai (others can answer to) would be to please tell me that what is the scope of ICAP CA in present conditions of economic downturn and what posts could i get max with ca/acca combination and should i do any other qualification for diversity.

p.s i would like to request all members replying to this thread to pls not to indulge in acca/ca debate plz.thank you.
For C.A i would say Islamabad College of Accounts and Finance is good, with quite experienced faculty of ACA and FCAs
Post of a job depends mainly on your technical expertise and professional grooming. As a newly qualified ACCA and ACA, you can get jobs of various types Audit Manager/supervisor(in firms), Finance manager, Management Accountant and Financial analyst are just to name a few of many
Scope of C.A in Pakistan is very bright despite the economic downturn. Even if the economy is at its worst, Professional Accountants will always be in demand because of their different job responsibilities, including audit, risk analysis and compliance with relevant financial reporting framework.
I personally don't think you need to add more than C.A and ACCA at this stage. Become qualified and continue your career is this field. The more experienced you get, the more rewarding the career becomes