Full Version: Best option for F4?
Guyz....
I want to appear for F4 paper in DEC-2010, but I am very confused. I have heard of Sir Rizwan in CMS and Sir Khurrum Rasheed (BAR.at.law) at CAMS.
The problem is that CAMS is charging RS.17500 for F4, if you want to study only F4 and not any other paper, which is the case with me. CMS management looks worse for me and I read a moment ago that Sir Rizwan is best with company law but other parts of the course are not thought well by him.
If you could please guide me, which teacher should I choose among the above mentioned two.
Please do not advice of any third choice, just guide me which of the above mentioned two is best option.
look khurram rashid is of course the best teacher for f4 but that doesnt mean k students who study from other teachers dont pass.

you can take 2 or 3 papers from CAMS so the fees wiil come down.

what paper combination are you taking?

Adios
Hey bro..!! Saying that students of other teachers do not pass F4 is foolish, even I know that.
But I want to study from the best teacher in the business, so that the load on ma head gets decreased.
I am planning to appear for four papers i.e., F4, F5, F6 nd F7 InshAllah.
F7 = NCA (Sir Kazim Abbas)
F6 = Self (Since I just gave T9 in June-2010)
F5 = Self (I gave T7 in June-2010 nd I have also downloaded video Trainings which are more than enough and I am 100% sure InshAllah I will face no difficulty.)

So there is no paper left for which I can join CAMS other than F4.

Do you know any other place than CMS where sir Rizwan Manai teaches???
Do you know any other place than CAMS where sir Khurram Rasheed teaches???
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Fareed</i>
<br /><b>Hey bro..!! Saying that students of other teachers do not pass F4 is foolish, even I know that.</b>

i think i answered your question with great respect and i expect the same from you. kindly use professional language.

Rgds
There is some misconception,
that word "foolish" is not for you,
Infact I was supporting what you say.

U said that students from other teachers get even pass, I just added that it is foolish to say that students from other teachers do not get pass.

But still I am sorri bro If I have hurt you by any means.
fair enough.. apology accepted

as far as your question is concerned

khurram Rashid does teach at a few other places but ACCA at only CAMS
Rizwan Mnai only teaches at CMS as far as i know

if you cant afford cams (whose fees are exorbitant and unfair), you should go for Rizwan Mnai.. i have heard a lot about him.. and f4 mein the teacher can only gives you a basic understanding because unlike other ACCA papers, only 30% of F4 is application while the 70% is knowledge. so in a way, you will have to rote learn the concepts for which i found bpp kit to be great (i have not used kaplan so cant comment on that).

If you do the complete kit together with what the concepts that the teacher instills in you, you should be in a comfortable position come the exam time.

hope this helps.

If i have missed something that you would like to draw my attention towards, let me know.

Rgds,

<u><font size="4"><font size="2"><font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="green"><center>PAKISTAN ZINDABAD</center></font id="green"></font id="Comic Sans MS"></font id="size2"></font id="size4"></u>
<b>Brothers F4 is Quite difficult and i do know one thing always Study F4 from an ACCA Qualified if you r planning to give F4 English Law. I have heard that Abeel School of Accountancy has an F4 Teacher but he is not Qualified & also Sir Mustafa is there in Mirchawala. I have also heard that at KnS you have Sir Fawad Mujahid who is an ACCA UK Qualified he is teaching F4 Eng. My friends were telling me that he is the best option right now his fees is also Rs 9,000. He is also teaching at SBS at Rs 8,000 both Clifton or Gurumandir Campus.</b>
<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by Farooqsid</i>
<br /><b>Brothers F4 is Quite difficult and i do know one thing always Study F4 from an ACCA Qualified if you r planning to give F4 English Law. I have heard that Abeel School of Accountancy has an F4 Teacher but he is not Qualified & also Sir Mustafa is there in Mirchawala. I have also heard that at KnS you have Sir Fawad Mujahid who is an ACCA UK Qualified he is teaching F4 Eng. My friends were telling me that he is the best option right now his fees is also Rs 9,000. He is also teaching at SBS at Rs 8,000 both Clifton or Gurumandir Campus.</b>

fareed and others, plz ignore this post. this guy and saadsiddique (maybe they are the same person) are only on this forum to promote fawad mujahid.

i would request the mods to take notice of this

Rgds
<b>hEY aRSENAL BROTHER ,,,mY POINT IS THAT GO FOR ACCA QUALIFIED, & I AM NOT A PROMOTER OF ANYONE !

ANYWAYS you can also try Sir Safdar Mithani he is also Acca Qualified for F4 (ENG) and is teaching at TSA at PECHS and also at Gulshan (new campus) i think the fees is Rs 8,000

</b>

well my personal opinion is that when it comes to law, one should go for a lawyer because they are the specialist of this field. An ACCA or any accountant for that matter will only have knowledge limited to his area like company law etc while a lawyer would have read all these at law school.

you see, khurram rashid is a barrister, rizwan mnai is an llb and aca, khalid farid is llb,llm and these are the renowned teachers in this field.

So always go for a lawyer to study law.
Yeah bro, I agree.

you said earlier that in theory papers, the teachers do not contribute that much, I disagree a bit. Coz I have studied TAX in T9 (CAT). I will illustrate this through an example,
We have personal allowance of 6475/annum, but for a person of around 75 years this allowance gets increased to 9640/annum. If your teacher is good in delivering, he will probably tell you that <u>there is a higher age allowance for the person above 75 years because the government wants to give more tax relief to the aged people</u>, and if during the exam you get confused and you mix-up the 6475 and 9640 figure, you can easily retain by the above underlined sentence which is told by your teacher, (although these figures are given in formula sheet in an exam, I just used these as an example).

In short I just want to emphasis on the face that although the laws are set and there is nothing subjective, but if you have a good teacher, he will tell you the background when the law was introduce and I think that background plays an important rule in memorising and understanding the law itself.

Any ways, I am planning to get admission in CAMS and study from Sir Khuram Rasheed, InshAllah.
<b>Dear,
One more point that as an ACCA Student we are studying papers from the point of view of an Accountant. Therefore Law, Tax, Audit, Costing, Business Performance etc ... all from the point of view of an Accountant. This is what ACCA Says in every presentation.
Therefore for a Tax Paper you dont need a Taxation officer same applies to the Law.</b>
By the Way Sir Khurram Rasheed is too expensive Rs 17,500
Dude, i passed f4 on my own, without any teacher support at all. I didn't download any videos or anything. Just book and kit is enough. It's a piece of cake. Just make sure you have a good grip of the laws
Who said f4 is hard? LøL! Even i can teach it. You just have to UNDERSTAND the law, and read the case laws as though you are reading stories