Accountancy Forum

Full Version: Need replies regarding IT and ST returns - Urgent
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
If a company's registered office is in Lahore and corporate office is in Islamabad, then where we have to file the returns.

As a layman I need step by step procedure of both Income Tax and Sales Tax Returns with days keeping in 2010-11 in perspective

If a firm's major operations are advertising, marketing and PR then we need to deduct the GST on services for every contract and visa versa pay for every purchase....

Looking for timely and detailed feedback Pleaseeeeeeeeeeee.
For Sales Tax visit

http//www.fbr.gov.pk/newst/

For Income Tax visit

http//www.fbr.gov.pk/tpef/incomeTaxBorchure.asp
Ah_s,,,,,,

Return usi RTO ya LTU may file hota hay jahan ap ka registerd office hota hay,,, par agar ap online filing karyn gay to ap kahin say bhi kar sakty han, bas return may mention karna parta hay RTO ya LTU ka nam.

Ap Step by Step pochty rahayn ham step by step bataty rahayn gay ji,,,

Sales tax withholiding k liye SRO603 phar layn,,, agar Advertising services layn gay aap kisi say or wo ap ko GST invoice day ga to ap FED(WAT Mod) withheld kar layn gay,,,,

agar Advertisor Sales Tax invoice nahi dayta to ap Invoice value ka 16% withheld kar layn gay.
Thank you Laptop for such a nice and compact answer. ;')

Now following questions -)

1. If a firm is doing business of developing web pages for both private and public sector. What will be the implication regarding GST. Whether the web development services are included in the tax net or excempted? Any reference you can name?

2. Is this necessary to have a company NTN to deduct the WHT on salaries and GST on service?

3. If yes, then do the employees need the NTN as well for the same purpose. If not then what will be the procedure for that?