Accountancy Forum

Full Version: CIA after CA Inter
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Dear All,
As CIA is a supplement certification for pursuing a career in Internal Audit. Can C.A Inter be regarded as base qualification in accounting and audit with CIA?
I mean can C.A Inter build a strong academic background for a specialization like CIA ?

Kind Regards,
Dustgir
you can do CIA but i dont know if you will meet the entry requirements since it is a bachelors degree or a professional qualification..

I am a Commerce graduate as well
yeah but internationally, a bachelor's degree is equal to 16 years of education. with your bcom, you will only have 14 years of education.

why not confirm straight from the IIA. because with a professional qualification like ACCA, CA, CIMA, you only have to give 3 papers. 4th one is exempt. so maybe with your CA inter, you might be allowed to get provisional registration and membership subject to you passing CA.
Dear,
I am not asking about eligibility criteria.
It is said that with CIA certification one has to have a degree or certification in Accounting and Finance because CIA is a supplement degree or a specialization in one certain area.
I am asking is C.A Inter alone is enough to have knowledge of Accounts/Tax/Law ?
And I will be thankful if you can also tell detailed job description of an Internal Auditor in Pakistani Industry.

Kind Regards,
Dustgir