Accountancy Forum
BBA or B.Com? Which One Should i do? - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: BBA or B.Com? Which One Should i do? (/showthread.php?tid=10357)

BBA or B.Com? Which One Should i do? - Cod3Break3r - 09-14-2011

Hey Guys, I need your advice
I Passed 1st and 2nd year (11th and 12th) with F.Sc Pre-Medical

Now , I want to do BBA or B.Com.

What should I Do out of these two?

Also, In Which of the above, There is no Maths/Less Maths/ , Cos I had completed 11th and 12th with

Medical Subjects ,such as Chemistry,Physics and Biology and No Maths I Studied...

So Suggest me Guys , Which one should i Do?

Thanks

- Significant - 09-14-2011

Hi there!

I totally understand your situation since I did my pre-medical too. As far as my experience goes, there is not much difference between the maths courses offered in BBA and BCom, which is much simpler than the maths they teach at FSc, so don't let that daunt you, it's completely manageable for someone who has passed 10th grade maths.

About whether you should do your BBA or BCom, i suggest consider your own situation. BBA is a better option if you can afford to spend 4 years to get a good bachelors degree and then another two years for a masters, preferably MBA, because the job market for BBA graduates has never been very attractive. While BCom takes only two years and is less rigorous and you can land up an average job, the payoff is definitely higher if you do BBA and then MBA.