Accountancy Forum
B4 - FA1 Books and RAETs - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: B4 - FA1 Books and RAETs (/showthread.php?tid=10636)

B4 - FA1 Books and RAETs - Fuzzy_56 - 12-04-2011

Salam members ,
I am a student of CA n studying Mod A + B4 in the worst institution of Islamabad ' CPE ' , one should never join it even if it is the only institute .

Our B4 - IFA teacher hasn't recommend any book , only pac past pprz , my exams are in Mar. n we have only covered 10 marks theory portion and journal , ledger , trial balance n cash book . I m not satisfy with the way sir is teaching us and now taking classes on sunday of 3 - 4 hours =( so I want to study privately at home along with institute's class ...

1. Please tell me the book which is best for FA-1 ... Can a person study FA-1 at home and clear his concepts ?
Please help me !

2. I think this will be my 4th aur 5th topic about Raets . Please tell me which RAET is best to join in Islamabad ( not rawalpindi ) ?
Thanx )

- zahid 13456 - 12-04-2011

1. Please tell me the book which is best for FA-1? >>>past papers by Adnan rauf published by SKANS (especially for those, who have FSC background)

2.Can a person study FA-1 at home and clear his concepts ? >>>yup!

- Fuzzy_56 - 12-04-2011

I have done I.com having 72% and whats the difference between PAC past papers n SKANS past papers ? What about Mukherjee's book ?

- Fuzzy_56 - 12-05-2011

no one else there to reply on my topic ? I m really worrying about IFA ..

- bilalfca - 12-06-2011

farooq

dont wory... just keep ur track with the teacher!

regards

Bilalfca

- tahmans - 12-06-2011

it would be hard for you to study it at your own, if you dont have any background...

i suggest you to take classes, and study on your own also..