Accountancy Forum
NEED HELP ABOUT CA PLZ!! - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Firms (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: NEED HELP ABOUT CA PLZ!! (/showthread.php?tid=1678)

NEED HELP ABOUT CA PLZ!! - Maisum - 02-10-2005

AOA.

I am a student of Olevels. I'm interested in CA i would like to ask a few questions to people here.

1) How many subjects and which subjects are necessary in Olevels to go into CA (mera mutlab 10 mein kitnay aur konsay subject zarori hain CA kaarne ke liye)

I have the following subjects Maths, Chemistry , Physics, Biology, Computer, English, Urdu , ISlamiat , Pak-Studies, and Economics. In mein se konsay must hain karna??

2) If i do Alevels in Commerce (bus. Studies)will i be exempted from entry test in the Ferguson, CAMS, or AlHamd??

3) How many minimum grades are necessary to get into the firm?

i'm 16 and I am in 10 grade (olevel) 2 years of Alevels in Commerce (bus. Studies) till what age will i become a qualified CA??

and what is the link of A F FERGUSON & CO. Website

I would be really thankful to you guys cuz u ppl are the only ones who can help me.

THANK YOU!!

- Apocalypse - 02-10-2005

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">1) How many subjects and which subjects are necessary in Olevels to go into CA (mera mutlab 10 mein kitnay aur konsay subject zarori hain CA kaarne ke liye)

I have the following subjects Maths, Chemistry , Physics, Biology, Computer, English, Urdu , ISlamiat , Pak-Studies, and Economics. In mein se konsay must hain karna??
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

If you have already madeup your mind for CA then

1. Drop Biology
2. Give Accounting Paper
3. atleast C in (english and maths), pass in rest