Accountancy Forum
. - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: . (/showthread.php?tid=1716)

. - hira - 02-21-2005

- derivativetrader - 02-21-2005

Hira,

I don't know how's your knowledge about Western World Pension scheme. If I may assume that you have an adequate knowledge into them then why not look into something on the lines of 'different asset classes as long term hedge against pension liabilities'?

I have been doing an ad-hoc research lately and found really interesting charateristics for various asset classes that I studied. I'm afraid that I wouldn't be able to share my report due to some confidential information that I had to look into and the contract that I had to sign with few partnerships who I met during carrying out this research.

I'm sure alot of data and information is readily available on net.

Alternatively, how about Islamic banking and its scope? Now even an Islamic Bond is traded on western Fixed Income markets - quite an achievement.

DT

- derivativetrader - 02-21-2005

How about looking into future of Pakistan's economic position? Mr. PM recently acknowledged that these guys have already started to recieve statistics about the economics policies that undertook.

Another one may be, the future of eurozone or infact whole economic position. Would the contraction in Japanese, German and other Eurozone Economies force us towards a global slow down?

Good Luck

- syedhassan - 02-21-2005

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by hira</i>
<br />hi its hira,
the purpose of writting is to get your helps and opinion in selecting my final project