Accountancy Forum
Introducing myself - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: General (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Meet the members (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Introducing myself (/showthread.php?tid=1950)

Introducing myself - kams - 05-05-2005

Hi Everyone,

I came across this forum by accident whilst doing a Yahoo search. I am glad I found it!

Let me introduce myself. I now live in Karachi, Pakistan after qualifying as a Chartered Accountant from England (ICAEW). I am also a CPA (certified public accountant).

I did my primary schooling in England, but my secondary schooling was achieved in Pakistan (St. Paul's School, Cambridge section). I then went to University in England.

I have lived in the UK, Canada, USA and Pakistan and am very familiar with lifestyles in these countries, whether it is for work or for living.

If any members of this forum are planning to move to UK, Canada or USA, then I will be pleased to offer career advice.

Regards.

Kamran S., ACA, CPA

- Shahid_fss - 05-05-2005

Welcome kams

========================
```*``` I love stars;
*`*`*`* Shining;
`*`*`*` and Smiling;
*`````* Always.
------------------------
Shahid_fss@yahoo.com
http//www.shahid-fss.tk
========================

- MAK - 05-05-2005

Hi Kamran. In which year did u graduate from St. Paul's? Az I did my O'Levels in 1990.

Regards.

- Mr. Whappaaaa - 05-06-2005

KAMRAN,

First of all, I would welcome you on the Board. Dear you entered as a defensive Voter against the proposed Merger of ICAEW with CIPFA,CIMA or whatseover[)]. However its a nice addition into the Community. Kamran, I am astudent of ACCA & I have some queries regarding ICAEW qualification which are as follows