Accountancy Forum
Some questions regarding CA and ACCA - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Career (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Some questions regarding CA and ACCA (/showthread.php?tid=2205)

Some questions regarding CA and ACCA - fhm87 - 07-06-2005

Asalamunalaikum everybody!!
I'm a student of F.Sc and waiting for my result. I've strong desire to become a Charted Accountant. This site is very good and helpful. I've read the threads in which ACCAs and CAs supported their qualifications and status through strong arguments. This makes confusion for us (career beginners). ok. Let's come to main point.
Is there any possibility to get both CA and ACCA qualifications(if it is then how long will it take)??
Which CA offering institue is best throughout Pakistan and also overall expenses of such institue(including accomodations,mess etc)??
I've two options
I should do BBA and then ACCA (be 21 yrs old) OR
I should directly do CA after my inter result
What do you suggest??
Can anyone do MBA or master in any discipline after CA??
Hope to hear from you soon with helpful replies.
Take Care.
Allah Hafiz

~FaHiM!!!~

- Pracs - 07-07-2005

I cannot advice you of the cost of the schools and ACCA, I guess it would make more sense to visit the following sites for this

ACCA Web site
www.acca.co.uk

ICAP Web site
www.icap.org.pk

Two of the older accountancy schools in Lahore

http//www.pac.edu.pk/new/

www.skans.edu.pk/about_facu.htm

You can also learn more about the registered schools from the ICAP and ACCA site.

In my personal opinion, the best option for you at this point of time is to go for the following route

CAT, ACCA, CA
(1 + 2.5 + 3years articles = 6.5 YEARS)