Accountancy Forum
CFA guidance needed - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: CFA guidance needed (/showthread.php?tid=2574)

CFA guidance needed - da-kaching-guy - 10-22-2005

Hey people ! how you doing? yara actually I recently finished my MBA Fin. from LSE with cgpa 3.5+ and i have been working for a multinational brokerage house for 3 years. Now i really want to go for CFA tell me if its worth it? what are the scopes in pakistan and what salary packages are they offered bla bla u knw everythng about CFA. Because i havent met much people who are CFA i visited their website and i got to know only 55 pakistanis have been able to get a CFA cartholder is it true? Would really appreciate any input specially from portfolio managers, Brokers and if you have a CFA then please guide me through this thanks

ahsan
<b></b>

- derivativetrader - 10-23-2005

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by da-kaching-guy</i>
<br />Hey people ! how you doing? yara actually I recently finished my MBA Fin. from LSE with cgpa 3.5+ and i have been working for a multinational brokerage house for 3 years. Now i really want to go for CFA tell me if its worth it? what are the scopes in pakistan and what salary packages are they offered bla bla u knw everythng about CFA. Because i havent met much people who are CFA i visited their website and i got to know only 55 pakistanis have been able to get a CFA cartholder is it true? Would really appreciate any input specially from portfolio managers, Brokers and if you have a CFA then please guide me through this thanks

ahsan
<b></b>

<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">