Accountancy Forum
What is ACA? - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: What is ACA? (/showthread.php?tid=2755)

What is ACA? - SarahNasir - 12-29-2005

Hey people, actually I am new to the whole accounting profession. Currently doing A' levels and quite interested in it. After reading most of the topics I got to know about CAT, ACCA, CA, CFA, CMA etc but still I didnt get what is ACA. I mean i dont have the least bit of idea about it! So it would be appreciated if anyone of you out there would help me out [D]

Sarah

- maani - 12-29-2005

ACA=CA
Associate Chartered Accountant

Ace

- iahmad - 12-29-2005

No Wrong! ACA Stands for "Associate Memeber of the Institute of Chartered Accountants" Please refer to ICAP By Laws Definitions

- SarahNasir - 12-30-2005

So u mean that a CA is actually an ACA..... i mean obviously if u become a chartered accountant then u also become an associate member of the institute of chartered accountants right! Do correct me if i'm mistaken [D]

Sarah

- Muhammad Adnan Arshad - 12-30-2005

ASSOCIATE CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT (ACA)

1 - ACA-Qualified From ICAP-
Those who have completed the prescribed training and have passed all the prescribed examinations of ICAP will be eligible for Associate Membership of the Institute (ACA). Please ensure the following is taken care of
The application should be in prescribed Form "A"
*Please read carefully the Guidelines Regarding Completing Prescribed Application Form "A" for ICAP Membership before completing the application form
*Please insert full names (S. No. 1 & 2 of the Form A) as entered in ICAP records as a trainee student/examinee
*If training received in more than two firms (S. No. 9 of the Form A), particulars may be mentioned in the blank space of last page