Accountancy Forum
CFA after ACCA paper 2.6 - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: CFA after ACCA paper 2.6 (/showthread.php?tid=3753)

CFA after ACCA paper 2.6 - faisal_kiani - 09-01-2006

Hello,
I am Faisal from Pakistan.I am a student of ACCA Part2.I joined this course after doing FSC so i had to start it with CAT.I have an idea of doing CFA after doing ACCA till paper 2.6,as one has to be with a Bachelors degree while joining CFA and I will have the BSC(Hons) degree from Oxford Brookes after passing Paper 2.6.Could anyone kindly help me out by giving a few suggestions?What do you guys think of it?Will I be able to get a decent well-paid job after going through this path?

Bless You All,

Faisal Kiani

- ausmanpk2001 - 09-01-2006

that would be a difficult path, faisal

you can join CFA easily but clearing CFA is a difficult thing
secondly, CFA requires 4 years of experience (not to start CFA, but to get the title of CFA)

I dont think that it would be easy for you to get an investment related job only after BSc Hons.
If you can get a job, then you can think of doing it.

Just make sure, you donot regret this decision after some years

- hanifasif - 09-02-2006

Yeah, Ausman is right. CFA is really tough it needs more than just a study to qualify all parts. so make sure you take the right decision. I suggest you qualifiy ACCA first and then start CFA.

Better contact someone who has qualified CFA or is in the final stages.
Regards
Asif

- faisal_kiani - 09-03-2006