Accountancy Forum
Some questions on actuarial sciences - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Career (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Some questions on actuarial sciences (/showthread.php?tid=376)

Some questions on actuarial sciences - arifa - 10-30-2003

Hey you ppl,
I am a student of second year pre engineering..and I am really really glad that at last I can get some guidance abt the actuarial sciences..First of all I want to ask you if the firms in Pakistan allow female actuarians to work. Secondly I wanna know how do we study for the exams and how do we give the exams...cuz theres no institute from where we can study...and state life offers only the training program...so where do we get to know the courses and study? Thirdly will you please send me the handbook on my account? I shall be really thankful to you.. Thanks a lot.

A.Nusrat

- sumaaan - 11-01-2003

I hope you've gone through the old Actuarial Sciences thread which was on the forum... The information on that thread is still not 'old' and explains the study of Actuarial Sciences in brief depth...

For the Actuarial Sciences handbook, please make a request on sumaaan@accountancy.com.pk ... However, a new edition of the handbook will be available in a few weeks time, and will be made available on the forum... If you still wish to get the current edition, request a copy at the above mentioned email address and make sure you have at least 714 KB of free space in your mail inbox...