Accountancy Forum
Would I be considered by the big4 firms - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Firms (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Would I be considered by the big4 firms (/showthread.php?tid=4307)

Pages: 1 2

Would I be considered by the big4 firms - faisal.jawad - 03-09-2007

Hello All
I am a commerce graduate and have passed my B.Com in first division. Also I am studying as an MFC student in ICAP and have passed my foundation level except the mercantile law paper. Now I want to register myself as a trainee on the basis of my graduation. All I want to know is that are there any chances that I can be considered by the big4 firms for the articleship. If not, which firm is more suitable in Lahore for articleship?

- kamranACA - 03-26-2007

Dear,

Among big four, Deloitte (M. Yosaf Adil Saleem and co) might consider u for articleship at Lahore. But it is not a good idea to join it.

You can try for all big 4 and check them out. Besides, you can check Riaz Ahmad and Co. or Anjum Asim Shahid Rehman.

Riaz Ahmad and co. is much better.

Regards,

Kamran.

- capricorn_me - 03-26-2007

yes riaz ahmed hav a good repute + clients

- insaan - 03-28-2007

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by faisal.jawad</i>
<br />Hello All
I am a commerce graduate and have passed my B.Com in first division. Also I am studying as an MFC student in ICAP and have passed my foundation level except the mercantile law paper. Now I want to register myself as a trainee on the basis of my graduation. All I want to know is that are there any chances that I can be considered by the big4 firms for the articleship. If not, which firm is more suitable in Lahore for articleship?