Accountancy Forum
Help!!!! How to Approach Audit Paper!! - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Help!!!! How to Approach Audit Paper!! (/showthread.php?tid=4850)

Help!!!! How to Approach Audit Paper!! - Muhammad Amir - 11-02-2007

Dears,

I am Studying F8(Audit And Assurance) I have only 1 month in exams i have not taken tution for this paper and I by myself studying this paper...

Please I need comments of you people that how to prepare for this paper...Do i need rote learning approach(I hate rote learning), If I have to develop understanding of Audit then how can i express them in true manner as i have never seen how audit works...

What I need to do please help me...

Course Contents are
<ul>

<font size="2"><li>Internal Audit</li>
<li>Audit Planning</li>
<li>Obtain Understanding Of Entity</li>
<li>Client Screening</li>
<li>Audit Risk Based Approach</li>
<li>Sampling(ISA 530)</li>
<li>Audit Evidence(ISA 500)</li>
<li>Computer Assisted Audit Techniques</li>
<li>Internal Control(ISA 315)</li>
<li>Reporting(ISA 700/701)</li>
<li>Final Evaluation Stage</li>
<li>Audit Of Small Size Entities</li>
<li>Audit For Not For Profit Organisations</li></font id="size2">
</ul>

Regards,

Muhammad Amir

- Schuaeb - 11-03-2007