Accountancy Forum
PLZ HELP ME REGARDING THE EXEMPTIONS - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: PLZ HELP ME REGARDING THE EXEMPTIONS (/showthread.php?tid=5129)

PLZ HELP ME REGARDING THE EXEMPTIONS - ali_boy9 - 06-26-2008

hi im a student of cat and i have given my papers till t7 (planning control and performance management)
i want to know whether i will get exemptions in acca for the first two papers if i transfer myself from cat to acca.
besides, is it better to transfer to acca after T7.will it effect my acca studies?
hope i'll get replies soon from the seniors.
regards
ali.

- Muhammad Amir - 06-27-2008

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">hi im a student of cat and i have given my papers till t7 (planning control and performance management)
i want to know whether i will get exemptions in acca for the first two papers if i transfer myself from cat to acca.<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

You will be awarded exemptions from F2 and F3 of ACCA on the basis of your CAT(T1 to T7); However, for this you need to register yourself conditionally and the date of conditional registration is the same as that of ACCA normal registration(which is before the result and conditional upon your result; If you pass you will be transferred to ACCA and if not then your fee will be carried forward for the next session i.e. no loss in either case).

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Tahoma, Arial" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote">besides, is it better to transfer to acca after T7.will it effect my acca studies?
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">