Accountancy Forum
Confused what to choose. Suggetions Required - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Career (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Confused what to choose. Suggetions Required (/showthread.php?tid=5329)

Confused what to choose. Suggetions Required - naveedahmed1983 - 01-23-2009

Dear All

Hope this post find everyone in good health. I am a FSc student and going to finish my FSC this year.

I decided to go for ACCA or CA for my further studies. I was already confused between choosing the two but after going through the forum "ACCA vs CA" i am now hitting my head to the walls...

here are my few related questions...
<b>1)</b> If i go for ACCA, what i have to do after ACCA to become CA...
<b>2)</b> If i go for CA, what i have to do after CA to become ACCA...
<b>3)</b> I dont know in future i will be working in pakistan or abroad... but there are 90% chance that i will be working in Pak. If i go for CA and then if i get a chance to go abroad what will i have to do... do i have to go for exam of respective county...
<b>4) How this financial problems in the world going to effect CAs and ACCAs in the future... i mean i would be finishing my studies after 4-6 years means somewhere between 2013-2015... in that time would this financial issues going to be finish or not....... how should i see my career.....

I am asking all this because i need to decide and answer of these questions defiantly motivate me for my further studies.
</b>
Regards and thanks in advance,
Naveed

- faizee - 01-23-2009

Dear Naveed,
Yes you are right that after going through this forum you will be hitting your head just because of some people who want to degrade ICAP and nothing else.

ANSWERS