Accountancy Forum
Big 4 Articles - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Firms (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: Big 4 Articles (/showthread.php?tid=5442)

Pages: 1 2

Big 4 Articles - rizla86 - 02-19-2009

Hi guys,

I have been reading a lot about articles from Big 4 firms on this forum. I understand that to get articles here in Pakistan you need to be at least CA Inter or ACCA affiliate to be considered by Big 4 (based in Lahore).

I've returned recently from the UK where I did my bachelors (BSc Hons Business Management and Accounting). I got a 21 in that (equivalent to B) and at school level I have done O-levels and A-levels (took Accounting in both). I have passed 5 papers of ACCA (F1, F2, F3, F5 and F8) and will be passing remaining fundamental level papers in the June 2009 attempt.

In the UK the standard for entry as trainee into any of the big firms is a minimum of 21 in a bachelors degree which is what I have currently. What I would like to know is whether my application would be entertained by the Big 4 here in Lahore on the basis of my graduation from a UK university and how likely I am to get in.

- GHK - 02-19-2009

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by rizla86</i>
<br />Hi guys,

I have been reading a lot about articles from Big 4 firms on this forum. I understand that to get articles here in Pakistan you need to be at least CA Inter or ACCA affiliate to be considered by Big 4 (based in Lahore).