Accountancy Forum
Accounting in Japan? - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Accounting in Japan? (/showthread.php?tid=5456)

Accounting in Japan? - kushmirc1 - 02-23-2009

Hi all,
I am about to start my MS program in Accounting at the University of Colorado. My family is from Japan and I lived there for 2 years. I really enjoyed living there, and I was wondering if anyone knew if it would be practical to believe that I could find a job in Japan when I graduate or after I have some working experience here. I know that to get any time of licensure there is very difficult, but if I am an American CPA, is there a good chance of finding work there? I imagine that financial regulations are different in Japan, but if there are American firms located there, would they function under American financial regulations? Also, I speak/read Japanese, so that may help too. Any feedback is much appreciated, thanks!

- Pracs - 02-23-2009

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by kushmirc1</i>
<br />Hi all,