Accountancy Forum
Questions about CFSA - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Career (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Questions about CFSA (/showthread.php?tid=5888)

Questions about CFSA - snarayan - 05-26-2009

Hi,

I am a Chartered Accountant, Project management Professional and Certified Internal Auditor. I am interested in pursuing a certification called Certified Financial Services Auditor(CFSA). I have a couple of questions in this regard
1. I want to know if this course is recognized in India & US.
2. Does this certificate add value if I am going to work on projects in Banking industry.

Please let me know
Shiv

- shafiqb9 - 05-27-2009

<blockquote id="quote"><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, san" id="quote">quote<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"><i>Originally posted by snarayan</i>
<br />Hi,

I am a Chartered Accountant, Project management Professional and Certified Internal Auditor. I am interested in pursuing a certification called Certified Financial Services Auditor(CFSA). I have a couple of questions in this regard
2. Does this certificate add value if I am going to work on projects in Banking industry.

Please let me know
Shiv
<hr height="1" noshade id="quote"></font id="quote"></blockquote id="quote">

You have such great qualifications and you still need another[0][0][0][0][0][0]

- irfan kazim - 05-28-2009

you are not need for any advice. because you are a chartered accountant. plz advised me how can i complete my ca with minimum time. Deos a single but reputed book enough to attempt a particular paper. Plz tell me about your attitude for study. How much time i must study.

- snarayan - 05-28-2009

Irfan,