Accountancy Forum
Question concerning ICAEW... hope someone can help - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Question concerning ICAEW... hope someone can help (/showthread.php?tid=62)

Question concerning ICAEW... hope someone can help - sumaaan - 05-08-2003

I am an ACCA student in Pakistan.

I've heard that when u've completed ur ACCA, u claim exemptions from ICAEW (yeah i'm talking abt ICAEW at the moment), and after that u need only three years of work experience along with studies to clear ur exams and become an ACA (CA's of ICAEW)...

So my question is if anyone can answer... the three years of work experience that we need for ICAEW after ACCA, is this articleship of three years after we have completed the whole three year articles of ACCA or even if we haven't done the three year ACCA articles, we are only to do a three year ICAEW article?????

- sirhandi - 05-09-2003

dear sumaan u have to take 3 papers of ICAEW(yes i am talking bout
ICAEW) if u r reg under UK stream...if u r regd under int stream
then u have to take 7 papers...ie 4 of acca n 3 of icaew..rite n as
far as training is concerned well u have to take articles for icaew
just like u do it for icap....that is u will have to fly to england
n get ur regd for icaew articleship....i think its simple..

regards,

sirhandi

- sumaaan - 05-09-2003

<BLOCKQUOTE id=quote><font size=1 face="Verdana" id=quote>quote<hr height=1 noshade id=quote>

regards,

sirhandi

<hr height=1 noshade id=quote></BLOCKQUOTE id=quote></font id=quote><font face="Verdana" size=2 id=quote>

With all due respect, I need to clarify one thing... I'm talking abt the articles not the number of exams one has to appear in.

I'll make my question a bit simpler...