Accountancy Forum
Help about CA - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: Help about CA (/showthread.php?tid=6375)

Help about CA - Ali2789 - 08-14-2009

SALAM eveyone.
i am doing CA from Tabanis, actually i have just got admitted and attended 2 classes, i am giving A and B module together as i was able to get the exemptions.
i want to ask u people that how should i pursue my CA studies, i have heard the pass rate is very low so how a person shd do his studies, i have got 82 students in my class and most of them have a very strong academic background, i am an above average student but i am a bit shaken that will i be able to do it, plz guide me about the studies as i have always heard that professional studies are quite different

- assisn - 08-14-2009

IF you think you have the will and courage to do C.A and you can work hard then there is no problem..make your effort and leave the rest to ALLAH

- Ali2789 - 08-18-2009

guyz i want more replies.
please help me out.

- Ali2789 - 08-18-2009

please people guide me, how i should i do my study for AB module?
i m exempted from English and economics that is why i have decided to do A and B together, please kindly tell me how should i do my studies?

- wsafca - 08-19-2009

Dear Mr. Ali

CA is not very difficult, but it requires attention. There are no new rules or methodologies for this, just follow this

1- Take classes regularly and actively participate in discussions with your teachers.

2- Consistancy and conituancy, Roz ka kam roz.

3- Practice as much as you can,( specially QM and FA1)

4- Study case laws, given in books for Mercantile law.

5- Repeatidly ask your teacher how to answer the question.