Accountancy Forum
US CPA - an introduction - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: US CPA - an introduction (/showthread.php?tid=7123)

Pages: 1 2

US CPA - an introduction - raheelcpa - 01-07-2010

Hello everyone.

I came across this forum as part of my research into the accountancy field in Pakistan and Middle East (specifically UAE). So i thought i'd join and introduce myself and post some items of interest to those entering the field.

I am a CPA in USA (Illinois), and have had the certification since 1996. I moved to USA in 1990, and by the grace of Allah i have built a successful business in the last decade.

One of the general feelings i got from some of the posts here is that there's a lot of 'alphabets' mentioned, which makes it somewhat confusing to follow the logic sometimes.

I hope to contribute as well as i can here. I also aim to provide targeted content on a new site (capakistan.com - to be added at some point in the future). However, i enjoy the accounting profession and hope to mentor those who seek more knowledge in this tough yet rewarding field.

I look forward to talking to some of you soon.

Thank you and have a great day.

Raheel S

- shani420 - 01-07-2010

Hi Raheel,
I was searching someone to help me regarding US CPA.I want to how many credit hours would be awarded to ACCA(uk) if one gets it evaluated from US educational authority.I have heard that it is 126 credit hours.Is it true?
Plz search it out if u urself have no clue.Regards.

- Toronto_Boy - 01-08-2010

Hi raheelcpa

Welcome aboard. We are looking forward for learning opportunities from you.

Cheers...

- raheelcpa - 01-08-2010

@shani420

Each state in USA has its own accountancy board, and so there is not a single answer to this credit evaluation process.