Accountancy Forum
ICAEW institute in Islamabad - Printable Version

+- Accountancy Forum (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum)
+-- Forum: The Profession (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Students (https://www.accountancy.com.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: ICAEW institute in Islamabad (/showthread.php?tid=7421)

ICAEW institute in Islamabad - mamirk - 02-15-2010

Dear All,

I am an ICAEW qualified Chartered Accountant living in the United Kingdom. I wish to return to Pakistan this summer of 2010 and start my own institute for ICAEW advanced stage papers. That will be taught by myself.

What I want to find out from all of you (students especially)would like to opt for ICAEW after ICAP and ACCA given that it is a premier qualifcation?

Guys your honest opinion would really mean alot to me.

Kind Regards

Mr M A Khan

- Dard - 02-15-2010

In which year did you become an ACA? And In short, you mean you wanna find out who wants to start ICAEW in islamabad? I may be doing it, but next year

- mamirk - 02-15-2010

Thank you for the prompt reply. It was the fall of 2007 when I became a member of ICAEW.

And yes I am doing some market research to find out if people are ineterested towards gaining an ICAEW qualification in Pakistan.

Best regards

M A Khan

- Osama Rules - 02-15-2010

Salam,

EW is already doing the same thing so you wanna compete??

Regards.

- mamirk - 02-15-2010

) I like challenges in my life. I think it brings out the hidden talent in us. Would'nt you agree?

Best Regards

M A Khan

- shani420 - 02-16-2010

Would u be a sole tutor?
Quality education and money both matter so if u can compete with Emilewolf in quality and r cheaper option than many would prefer u.

- mamirk - 02-16-2010

Dear Sami Ullah,

Thank you for the reply. This sounds very useful and makes me very hopeful about my intentions to open an institute in Islamabad.